Book release!

I have never thought I’d be writing about werewolves.  I knew when I started writing in  my paranormal world that all sorts of critters existed, but werewolves didn’t really interest me.  That was, until a particularly gnarly werewolf showed up for a few pages in Kiss Me Deadly—his name was Severo—and he bugged me for months after finishing that story to write his.  I did.  I fell in love with him.  And I garnered a new respect for the werewolf, and haven’t stopped writing about them since.

To me there are two main focuses in a werewolf’s life: Family and Protection.  They are a pack breed, and rely on surrounding themselves with family and friends for survival, comfort and well-being.  And they fiercely protect what is their own, including that family.  They are a rough and wild breed, but also, very playful and extremely lovable.  Well, just don’t place them too close to a vampire, that is.

My current hero is a werewolf, Ridge Addison, was a secondary character in Her Vampire Husband.  He wasn’t exactly a nice guy, but he was quiet, and I knew he needed to have his story told.  And there was that incident years ago in Vegas…  Well, you know what they say about what happens in Vegas stays there?  Not so in THE WEREWOLF’S WIFE.  I hope you’ll give it a look.  You can read the first chapter at my website.  Here’s to another story set in my Beautiful Creatures world!

Michele

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Book release!

  1. Cindy Gerard says:

    Congrats on the new release Michele. NO body writes paranormal like you do. so inventive and always fresh! hope it sells like hotcakes.

  2. debradixon says:

    Congrats on the new release! The title cracks me up, but I bet it sells like hotcakes because it says to me, “If you want paranormal romance, come right over because have I got something you’re going to love and I understand romance.”

  3. What a great cover. I love your paranormals! And I found your analysis of a werewolf’s existence fascinating–really, qualities that typify many action/adventure heroes, whether they have fur or not. 🙂 I sure look forward to reading this book!

  4. I’ve always thought werewolves exuded a certain, um, animal magnetism. And now that I know they don’t like vampires, I’m ready for my second werewolf. (The first was Michael Landon in “I Was a Teenage Werewolf,” but I did like him better as a cowboy.) I love dogs. I’m all about protecting wolves. The appeal of the alpha male is irresistible. Now I’m going to be humming “Leader Of the Pack” while I’m reading that first chapter.

    Congrats, Michele. Another sure winner!

  5. Pingback: Werewolf Isn’t Quite Staying True To Herself Yet « Monster Exchange Program

Leave a comment