For Your Summer Reading Pleasure (You Could Win a Book!)

Reason to Believe - screen REASON TO BELIEVE just came out in e-book format!  The new paperback is there, too, but at the moment they’re not on the same page.  We’ll have that fixed in a flash.  Meanwhile, I’m thrilled to bring you this book.  The idea came to me after Clyde and I participated in the Big Foot Memorial Ride, which was a memorial on the centennial anniversary of the assassination of Sitting Bull and the massacre at Wounded Knee.  The journey on horseback retraced the route from the Sitting Bull camp not far from my husband’s birthplace to Wounded Knee, South Dakota.  In December.  The weather was very much like what it was a hundred years before—no snow on the ground at the beginning, 50 below zero plenty of snow two weeks later.  It was an amazing experience, all about honor, reconciliation, and healing.  REASON TO BELIEVE is about a family much in need of such an experience.  You’ll find the cover blurb and a Chapter One excerpt on my web site.

tn_You Never Can Tell - screen But I have more news, and since I’m shopping for school supplies these days, we’re going to call this a Back To School sale.  YOU NEVER CAN TELL is featured through August as an Amazon Monthly Deal, $1.99 for the e-book.  That’s an 80% discount, says “Coupon Kathy.”

Here’s the setup:  Readers of THE LAST GOOD MAN were intrigued by Clay Keogh’s half brother, the notorious renegade Kole Kills Crow, who’s been on the run from the law and mysterious outlaws for ten years. Journalist Heather Reardon is intrigued enough to track him down and get his side of the story. When this pair sets off on a wild and wonderful journey together YOU NEVER CAN TELL what they’ll discover.Check out the Chapter One excerpt on my web site.

The Last Good Man - screen Now, you don’t have to read these books in order, but here’s an excerpt from CHAPTER ONE of THE LAST GOOD MAN just to tempt you.  And I’ll select one of the comments to this post and send its author a download of the whole book just to set you up for the sequel.

Tell us about the best thing you’ve done for yourself this summer

About Kathleen Eagle

Kathleen Eagle is the award-winning, New York Times best-selling author of over forty novels.
This entry was posted in Amazon Monthly Deal, American Indians, books, free book, horses. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to For Your Summer Reading Pleasure (You Could Win a Book!)

  1. Kathleen O says:

    These books all sound great and I have read The Last Good Man and I know from experience how good it is..
    One of the best things I did this summer, well actually 2 of the best thing I did this summer was to help celebrate my Honorary nieces 21st Birthday on the 1st of July and then the next weekend I spent it on my annual Gal Pal weekend.. Many years ago we started this weekend in August, then it went to September and now it we celebrated it in July. Three of us having been having this weekend for over 30yrs and others we have asked to join us along the way..

  2. I love the Gal Pal weekend, Kathleen. I’m part of a group of 5 we call Prairie Writers Guild. We’ve been pals for…hey, come to think of it, it was 30 years ago that we started out with 3! Four of us got together for brunch just this week–did a little TLC for one who’d just had surgery. We’ve done conferences together, but only 1 “up North” weekend. I think I’ll propose another one. You’ve inspired me!

  3. Hello Kathleen! I bought you Never Can Tell, so I followed your suggestion to check out The Last Good Man’s excerpt. Wow. I can make a wild guess as to what’s gonna happen next between Kole and Savannah…and why the need for a sequel. Your descriptive writing is wonderful, BTW. Love good writing (I think you know what I mean). And the best thing I’ve done for myself this Summer is to loosen the reins on my reading habit. And I’m having a ball with my new eReader! jdh2690@gmail.com

  4. Nicole says:

    This summer has been going too fast. My youngest daughter and I tag along with my husband on his business trip. That was fun although we had different interest to what is to be seen. My oldest daughter graduated from University. So she’s officially a grown-up now. The youngest one is moving back to her University dorm soon. Summer is definitely too short.
    I’m so glad that your books are coming back, they are all very good. I love the new covers too.

  5. librarypat says:

    The best thing I did for myself this summer was to go to RomCon. It wasn’t exactly a girls’ getaway since I was there with my husband and 15 year old grandson. We were taking him on a 4 week tour of the West since he has never been west of Nashville, TN. They did their thing and enjoyed Colorado Springs and Denver while I enjoyed. It was nice meeting authors whose books I have enjoyed for years as well as new ones whose books I am planning on checking out.
    Now I need to pay for the trip. I had forgotten how much a 6ft teenage boy can eat. We put 7500 miles on our car in those 4 weeks. We did go to Wounded Knee. I had forgotten we went there on our last trip out West. I do hope they are able to acquire the land and build a suitable memorial and museum. There was a museum in Wall, but we didn’t visit because I’d forgotten there was just a sign at the roadside near the site.

  6. Oh, lp, this sounds like a wonderful road trip. It’s been ages since I’ve been to RomCon! But 7500 miles of soaking up the West with your grandson is so special.
    A few months ago I read that a non-Indian rancher who owns property adjacent to Wounded Knee put it up for sale for a hugely inflated price. I wonder what came of that. If it sold I think I would’ve heard, but I think I’ll google.

Leave a Reply

