GIVEAWAY – ARC of KILLING TIME

Okay guys

This will be short and sweet.

I have, in my hot little fist, a hot off the presses Advanced Reading Copy of KILLING TIME, book 1 of my new One-Eyed Jacks series that is not due for publication until the end of January 2012.

All you have to do for a chance to win an autographed copy is tell me the title of the book you are currently reading, the author, and whether you prefer reading it as an e-book or as print book

Doesn’t get any easier than that.

killing timerevised5 

Let the games begin!!!

About cindygerard

Cindy Gerard is a New York Times best-selling author of action packed romantic suspense novels. Learn more about Cindy at http://www.cindygerard.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

161 Responses to GIVEAWAY – ARC of KILLING TIME

  1. Lucy Pearson says:

    I am currently resding Keyser Run by J.L. Austgen and now that I have my new Kindle Fire HD I prefer reading EBooks.

  2. Linda says:

    I am reading Linda Fairstein’s Night Watch. E-book is just easier for me to carry more books with me since I work far away from home. Still like “real” books though.

  3. Kay Ruben says:

    I am currently reading Dirt by Stuart Woods. I do love my Kindle touch but overall I prefer reading regular hard or soft cover books. Although I have over 900 books on my Kindle and about two dozen regular books I haven’t read. LOL
    I love your books, can’t wait for the next.

  4. Melissa Soodeen says:

    Currently reading Holding the Dream by Nora Roberts, nothing beats reading a print book….but i can’t deny i do love the convenience of having an ebook reader….it’s like have a library with me all the time (that way i can carry Johnny Duane Reed with me everywhere!!)

  5. Kara C says:

    I’m currently doing a re re re reread fo Extreme Exposure by Pamela Clare. I have always read it in paperback but just downloaded it my kindle and love it all the more.

  6. Cindy,

    I don’t know that I’m currently reading anything – technically. I spent what seems like FOREVER doing revisions on RAZING KAYNE (written by me) and have been re-reading through it. As far as format? While I’d love to FINALLY read it in print (not happening soon enough *grin*) I prefer to read in e-book format.

    I am so terribly excited that you have a new book coming out. I can hardly wait. Congratulations! πŸ™‚

  7. Kerry Holder says:

    I am reading The Darkest Hour by Maya Banks, I enjoy ebooks and have a fair collection, but nothing beats curling up with a blanket and a book; i love the smell of a book πŸ™‚

  8. Amy says:

    I am currently reading Undeniable by Alison Kent and really enjoying it. I prefer reading ebooks as you can control the font size and a lot of the paperbacks now have tiny font size but I still receive the majority of review books from larger publishing companies in paperback which is fine, I just have to have my glasses on, lol! Thanks for the giveaway! I’m looking forward to this one!

  9. AlisonP says:

    I’m currently reading Almost Heaven by Judith McNaught. I love reading ebooks…they are so much easier to take everywhere.

  10. Brynna Curry says:

    I’m reading an older title by Lori Foster JUDE’S LAW (in print). I love print books, but prefer to read eBooks on my Kindle for the simple reason that I can carry so many books with me at one time.

  11. I just started Heart Secret by Robin D. Owens, a print book. I do have a kindle for when I’m on the go.

  12. Lorrie says:

    I am currently reading “Low Pressure” by Sandra Brown on my new Kindle Fire HD, Loving the book and my Kindle. I still purchase books by my favorite authors for my large collection.

  13. booksaver says:

    I just started reading Firelight by Kristen Callihan and so far I’m really enjoying it. I do prefer paperbacks but I know e-books are the way of the future.

  14. Missy says:

    I am reading Guardian by Catherine Mann. I have a Nook but I prefer reading paperbacks! Can’t wait to read your One-Eyed Jacks series!!!!!

  15. Jennifer Vick says:

    I am re reading Jill shalvis lucky harbor series. Love them and have a on my nook. I like having access to all books at one spot

  16. Denise Chasse says:

    I am currently reading A Highlander’s Tempation by Sue-Ellen Welfonder though my Nook. I very much prefer reading my Nook more than hard or soft cover books because it can travel everywhere and I don’t have to keep adding bookshelves πŸ™‚

  17. millie santiago says:

    I am currently reading Don’t Forget to Remember Me by Kahlen Aymes I have both the Kindle and Nook apps on my IPad so I like ebooks.

  18. Kitt Crescendo says:

    Currently reading One-Two Punch by Katie Allen. Love reading on my tablet and phone! Physical books are fine, but over time I find I run out of space to put other important things…like pets. πŸ™‚

  19. Mary R. says:

    I feel like I have been waiting forever for this book!!! I have missed your writing terribly, and I need me some Mike Brown in my life ❀ January is soooooo far way…Okay, not really, but still πŸ™‚

    I just finished On Dublin Street by Samantha Young (adult contemporary…HIGHLY recommend) and just started Freeing Carter by Nyrae Dawn (this is a young adult book…even though I'm in my 30s, I've been in quite a young adult reading spree lately)

    As for the ebook vs. traditional book debate, for me, it really just depends. There are so many wonderful self-published authors out there where ebooks are the only option available and would be undiscovered otherwise. Ebooks are also great when you have limited storage space at home like me! However, there are certain authors where I just want/need the physical book so it can be part of my permanent library (Cindy, you definitely apply in that category!)

  20. Raquel says:

    I am reading killing her softly by Beverly Barton. I love print, theres nothing like holding a book in your hands. But I also like ebooks, especially at work or at an appointment, if I have my iPhone then I have a book with me.

  21. Jacquie Biggar says:

    I’m currently reading Suzanne Brockmann’s When Adam Met Tony, huge love for her books ( and yours of course! πŸ™‚ I’m hooked on e-reads now, so much easier for shopping for my fav authors

  22. Kathy G says:

    “The Best Advice I Ever Got” by Katie Couric and “Jude’s Law” by Lori Foster. Both are ebooks on my Kindle. My paperback library is gathering dust due to lack of attention.

  23. Angela C. says:

    I am currently reading All Summer Long by Susan Mallery. I love my Kindle Fire but I will always love to read an actual book πŸ™‚

  24. Claudia says:

    Right now I am reading Black Hills by Nora Roberts and I prefer a book – well, I donΒ΄t have a kindle yet, but Christmas should remedy that I hope!

  25. Shelley N. says:

    I am reading Under Fire: The Admiral by Rita Henuber. I love my Nook, but miss holding a good book in my hands!

  26. Carly Buchanan says:

    I am currently reading a hot little number called Calder by Allyson James. This one is on my Kindle, but that was b/c I got 100.00 in Amazon giftcards for my birthday and downloaded a lot of books. I really don’t care if my books are hardback, paperback, or ebook as long as I get to read!!! :o)

  27. dkinze says:

    I have two books on my nightstand right now. One is Hunger Games and the second is A Lady’s Life in the Rocky Mountains by Isabella L. Bird. Yes, I am reading them at the same time….depending on how I feel on any particular night! LOL!! I am anxiously awaiting Killing Time!!!
    ps….it will be the only book on my nightstand at that point!!

    • Mary Louise says:

      Hi Cindy: I am reading Hasta La Vista, Lola by Melissa Bourbin Ramirez in hardcover form. By the way, love the cover of your new book.

  28. DeniseB says:

    I am currently re-reading Private SWAT Takeover by Julie Miller. I have the print copy. I think I prefer having the book in my hands versus reading on a screen.

    Can’t wait for Killing Time!

    Denise

  29. Lisa McCombs says:

    Last Man Standing-(3rd time)-You-Print version

  30. Jenifer says:

    I just finished reading Run the Risk by Lori Foster this morning. Other than books I pick up at the thrift store, all my purchases are ebooks, now. Can’t beat the convenience and the ease of storage since I tend to hang on to books I enjoy.

  31. Karin Bennett says:

    I’m reading Tell No One by Harlan Coban. I recently started reading ebooks and I still enjoy paper books.

  32. Stephanie Newell says:

    I’m reading In Rides Trouble by Julie Ann Walker. I still enjoy holding a book in my hands to read. I do, though, read on my iPad as well.

  33. carol guerra says:

    I’m reading divorced,desperate, and deceived by Christie Craig. I’m reading it off my kindle. I prefer to read off my kindle It’s easier for me to store all my books there than to have all these books around my house which some are not appropriate for my kids to read. I’m reading this author because I’m waiting for certain books to come out. I went on my kindle I prefer to read books in series and this happen to come up. But I like it.

  34. Mandy schneider says:

    I’m reading a awesome book that is in my hand with pages to flip a book from Keri Arthur called Darkness Devours ..I can’t wait to read your new series πŸ™‚
    Mandy

  35. Dianne Meierotto says:

    I just finished reading Windwalker (The Prophecy Series) by Dinah McCall/Sharon Sala on my Kindle. I like both forms of reading, a good book to flip pages and my Kindle. Looking forward to your new series. Dianne

  36. Marti says:

    I just finished Never Seduce a Scot:The Montgomery’s and Armstrong’s by Maya Banks. I have a list of books I am going to download to my Kindle to take on our camping trip this weekend. I love my kindle; it’s like having a bookstore in my home. But, I do still read paperbacks. I just love to read. πŸ™‚

  37. I just finished reading Reflected in You by Sylvia Day and just beginning The Perils of Pleasure by Julie Ann Long. Both in digital format.

  38. Bobbie says:

    I’m reading Nobody’s Perfect by Kallypso Masters on my kindle! Prefer Ebooks

  39. kris says:

    Lori Foster’s Run the Risk. Ebook all the way baby!!!

  40. alyrios says:

    Currently I am reading nothing new because I am busy being a Spanish professor. As for ebooks or print: lately ebooks. But I do love to feel a book in my hands

  41. Lori says:

    Just closed Never Seduce a Scot (sooooooo good!) by Maya Banks. While I love print still, I admit I read almost everything electronically now. I ran out of room for print books. 😦

  42. Cris says:

    I just finished Kendra Elliot’s HIDDEN (book #1 in her Bone Secrets series) and am about to start book #2, CHILLED. I love my Kindle and am a big digital reader because I don’t have to worry about where to put my print books (and what to do with them when I move!), but I do enjoy the feel of a print book in my hands.

    Can’t wait for the new series!

  43. Sonya Heaney says:

    I’m reading One Final Step by Stephanie Doyle. It’s an ebook, but I’ll get the print version soon too – because print books will always have my heart!

  44. tracie martin says:

    I am reading Jamie Rush ” Out of the darkness”. I like actual books more. I have a kindle on my phone that I do have some books down loaded on it, and I like the e-reader for books I can’t find anywhere else.

  45. Penny Dyal says:

    When Temptation Burns by J K Beck. Read it print.

  46. Ling W. says:

    I am currently reading Magnolia by Diana Palmer. I prefer e-book since it is very convenient to carry around.

  47. donna mcclaugherty says:

    I am currently reading Low Pressure by Sandra Brown. I use my Kindle alot when traveling but still like print books.

  48. Kathleen O says:

    I am currently reading Return to Willow Lake by Susan Wiggs in hardcover.. I would have prefered to read it on my kindle.

  49. danadp says:

    I am reading “The Vow” by Linda Kael Miller, I wanted “The Vow” by Kim and Krickitt Carpenter, but didn’t know author. Anyway, library got me that one to read next:) Even though I’m running out of room I love holding a book in my hands!!!!

  50. Michele S. says:

    I’m currently reading Blaze of Winter by Elizabeth Barrett in ebook format. I like reading both however in my heart I still prefer a paper book =). Cannot wait to read this book!

  51. Diane Boothe says:

    I am reading Lori Foster Run the Risk. I love both e-books and hard copy books, but prefer e-books because I can keep them all without having to agonize over which ones to part with when I am out of room!!

  52. Tasha Clanton says:

    I’m currently reading Power by Debra Webb. Love this series!!

  53. Bhumi says:

    I am reading Untraceable by Laura Griffin and so far LOVING it!! I will always prefer reading a physical book but I have read e-books many times.

  54. Tina says:

    I’m reading Instant Attraction from Jill Shalvis. I have all her books in my shelf so also this one is a print copy. Authors that I read before I bought a kindle I still have to buy in print to complete my collection. New authors I usually try as e-books. When there is a huge price difference I get the cheaper version (which is mostly the e-book). I hope one day we can get 2 in 1 deals (print copy + e-book). I love to read on my kindle but I miss the books in my shelf πŸ™‚

  55. MJ Heather says:

    Casual Vacancy by JKR and as I would need to be surgically detached from my kindle, e-book.
    πŸ™‚

  56. Sunny says:

    I am currently reading Untamed by Pamela Clare. Recommended to me as the “hot Scots”, I am reading it appropriately on my Kindle FIRE. πŸ˜‰

  57. lorelei59 says:

    Re-reading Sweet Lullaby by Lorraine Heath in psperback.

  58. Nora Braun says:

    I am reading The Prodigal Cowboy by our own Kathleen Eagle – love my cowboys! And I live reading on my iPad — arthritic hands don’t hold books too well anymore πŸ™‚

  59. I have a kindle in my name, its mostly in the hands of others. I use it for those books I love to read that don’t come in paperback , so I would prefer paperback and I don’t think that will ever change. I don’t think I would ever run out of room to line up my favorite authors on a bookshelf.

  60. Minna says:

    I’m reading Up Close and Dangerously Sexy by Karen Anders.

  61. Cindy Gerard says:

    Rock on ladies! keep the comments coming. Love all these great book recs. Be sure you check out the titles by our very own, Riding With The Top Down authors. I promise, you’ll find some GREAT reads!

  62. patti silva says:

    I’m reading Sweet Justice by Christy Reece, i prefer print (paperback or trade). I’d love an ARC!!!!

  63. Kourtney Howard says:

    I’m currently reading Echoes At Dawn by Maya Banks.

    Personally, I’d love to have all of my books in print. Although, my kindle has come in handy if I go off on a roadtrip and can’t always carry paperbacks. But definitely prefer print to an e-reader.

  64. Kathy Halpin says:

    Hey Cindy! I’m currently reading ‘Against the Storm’ by Kat Martin.
    I hope you had a good summer and I’m really looking forward to the new book.
    I missed you at RomCon this year. I love having the actual book but for lack of space I really like my Kindle. I love having all my books with me all the time.

  65. I am re-reading A Seal in Wolf’s Clothing by Terry Spear in Paperback and The Tycoon’s Proposal by Melody Anne in Kindle Fire. I travel, so I have both. Paperback for the plane when you can’t have the Kindle on and the Kindle for in the Hotel rooms. I am a reading junkie.

  66. michelle warner says:

    Reading Lora Leigh’s Nauti Boy…I prefer paperbacks…. πŸ™‚

  67. Karen George says:

    I am reading Run The Risk by Lori Foster in e book format, most of my books are on the Kindle love it cause I can’t take it everywhere it is so light, so I do prefer the Kindle

  68. Grace S says:

    At the moment I am reading Never Seduce A Scot by Maya Banks in paperback and Wolf Hills by Bianca D’arc on my computer’s Kindle app. I love a book in my hands above all things, but there are so many authors self publishing or putting out great novellas that you can’t get on paper that I was compelled to get the Kindle App so that I could read that stuff, too.

    I find myself waiting for Mike Brown and company with lagging patience…..hurry up, January! Bonus is I hope we’ll get a whisper of past friends getting mentioned. πŸ™‚

  69. Tracy T says:

    I am currently reading “Playing to Win” by Jaci Burton in paperback format. I like reading E-books on my Nook, but the eye candy on the cover is YUMMY!

  70. Mary says:

    I am reading Deborah Cromie’s Where Memories Lie. While I like books more than ebooks, I find that when I travel, having a reading is much more convenient.

  71. dbreynolds says:

    Currently reading Caine Black Knife by Matthew Stover, and I definitely prefer e-books!

  72. Cynthia St. Germain says:

    I am currently reading “Moving Target” by Elizabeth Lowell, I love my print books.

  73. Tracie says:

    I am currently reading Dangerous Secrets by Lisa Renee Jones on my iPad, which has become my favorite format due to the convenience of having so many books available at my finger tips.
    Good luck and happy writing!

  74. Brandi Franklin says:

    I’m currently reading Creed by Kristen Ashley…..I prefer e-books because I love that you can just instantly purchase and read but I do like to have paperbacks of my favorite books also πŸ™‚

  75. Nichole Olinger says:

    The Passage by Justin Cronin. I normally like paper but this book has almost 900 pages. It’s good as an ebook.

  76. Crystal says:

    I am reading Softly at Sunrise by Maya Banks. I travel a lot so ebook is my choice only because it makes ;life easier. πŸ™‚

  77. Nikki H says:

    I am reading All He Ever Needed (The Kowalskis) by Shannon Stacey on my kindle. But I will tell you that I started reading out loud the paperback Open Season, by C.J. Box, to my BFF on a road trip this weekend , and of course I didn’t finish it. I will as soon as I finish AHEN,

  78. Reading Murder in the City by Allison Brennan on my e-reader. And I just got called that a book on hold at the library is ready to be picked up so I could be reading 2 books by tonight.

  79. Kathy Johnson says:

    I am reading All Summer Long by Susan Mallery on my Kindle. I love both formats, but I will say for books that I purchase I like the e-book format better, because it is easier to store.

  80. TrishJ says:

    Just finishing Can’t Hurry Love by Molly O’Keefe. I have a Kindle and LOVE ebooks. So easy to order and start reading immediately!! Plus I can take hundreds of books with me wherever I go. So excited about the new book!!

  81. Linda Harner says:

    One Night Rodeo by Loraleigh James and I love my Kindle…

  82. Traann says:

    The Care and Feeding of an Alpha Male by Jessica Clare and I am all about my print books πŸ˜‰

  83. kylie brant says:

    80+ comments–wow! Great cover, Cindy!

  84. Rosemary K. says:

    I’m currently reading The Good Woman by Jane Porter. I am reading more ebooks.

  85. Nicole says:

    I am reading Rainshadow Road by Lisa Kleypas. I am still a fan of print book.

  86. Ann says:

    I am currently reading the paper version of Snapped by Laura Griffin. When I am in the car, walking, cleaning, etc., I am listening to an audiobook of Forged in Fire by Trish McCallan on my MP3 player. I do enjoy reading ebooks on my Ipad, too, but I still prefer paper books.

  87. Andrea S says:

    Dark Strom by Christine Feehan and I like my nook but I def would rather have a actual book in my hands.

  88. Nina T. says:

    I’m currently reading Dawn’s Desire by Donna Grant. Love reading ebooks, but I do miss the smell of paperbacks.

  89. Nicole A says:

    January is so far away! (I’m a greedy, greedy reader πŸ˜€ ) I just finished Match Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth Phillips. I read it on my ereader, which I do prefer. I’m generally reading more than one book at once, so it’s nice to easily have more than one on hand. As I work at a library, I still love the paper version on occasion! Can’t beat the feel/smell of a paper book.

  90. Ariel says:

    I am reading Next to Die by Marliss Melton…nothing beats a military man thats all hot and all alpha male! I love reading my books on my nook app for my ipad–my men go everywhere with me : )

  91. Dale Willman says:

    Wilder by Christina Dodd and it is fabulous.

  92. Amelia says:

    I am reading Eye of the Storm by Monette Michaels on my Nook.

  93. Lana says:

    I am currently reading Run the Risk by Lori Foster on my Nook.

  94. Heather K says:

    Stars & Stripes by Abi Roux on my Kindle. Yay for the new series and thanks for the giveaway!

  95. catslady says:

    The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – someone lent it to me but I must admit I’m not thrilled. Need to get back to my romances. And I still prefer print πŸ™‚

  96. Goska says:

    Hi I’m currently reading ‘Afterglow’ by Cherry Adair in paperback and I love my paperbacks!!:)

  97. Cindy says:

    I am currently reading Indulgence in Death by J.D . Robb in paperback form which I actually prefer. I have a kindle and it is great at certain times – like when when I’m traveling or in a hurry to get a book and can’t get to the store for whatever reason (it’s midnight and I just finished a book that has a sequel!) Paperbacks are easier to look back through and they are easier to loan. Also, although romance authors are great about spreading the word of e-book sales and giveaways, when I want a specific book (usually a recent release) paperbacks are easier to find discounted (Target, Wal-mart, Sams Club, etc.) than e-books. I guess you didn’t really want a reply in book form, huh?,

    • MJ Heather says:

      But ebooks give publishers a really easy way to make authors’ backlists available. I don’t have any moral opposition to purchasing books second hand, but when I buy an ebook, the author makes money off of that (right?) and the’s no shipping costs. It’s really easy to miss a series romance novel during its brief stay on the grocery store shelves, and SO frustrating to read a book that is obviously in a series but have no access to the previous ones. Most authors don’t get multiple reprints of their out of print Silhouette novels… More and more are becoming available on Kindle though!

  98. I’m currently reading Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl in print.

  99. dawn blankenship says:

    Suzanne Brockmann’s Friscoes Kid. Prefer reading actual physical book. Live the way it feels.

  100. Lisa says:

    Suzanne Brockmann’s Breaking Poing I can’t bring myself to go to an e-reader yet, I just love curling up on the couch with an actual book.

  101. Carrie says:

    What doesn’t kill you by iris johanaen. Hard copy. Usually use my Nook but this was just sitting on the library shelf begging me to take it home.

  102. Kristy M says:

    I am currently reading “The Wolf Who Loved Me” by Lydia Dare. I am reading it in ebook format. However it all depends on the author. If its an author I started in paperback or hard cover I will continue it that way. If it’s a new author I will start them on my Nook color.

  103. Susan T. says:

    I’m currently reading on paperback Lori Foster – Buckhorn Beginnings and I just finished Veronica Roth – Divergent on my Kindle. My first love will always be paperback. Can’t wait to read Killing Time. Thanks for the giveaway.

  104. Kelli Jo Calvert says:

    I am currently reading Run the Risk by Lori Foster. Yay!! I will read my nook or my noor or kindle or iBooks for my iPhone, but I still, and probably always, prefer PRINTED books!!

  105. Catherine C says:

    Gunmetal Magic by Ilona Andrews. This one is on my phone. All my BOI’s are paperback!!!!!

  106. Jane says:

    I’m currently reading “Uninvited” by Heather Graham. I prefer print.

  107. Patricia Porter says:

    I am reading Shannon Mckenna-Ultimate weapon. I liking both ebooks and print

  108. I am currently reading Intimate Enemies by Joan Swan. I prefer reading on my Nook nowadays but still have a lot of books in print.

  109. Donna Boeckmann says:

    I’m currently reading Strong Justice by Jon Land and I prefer reading print books.

  110. Julee Schwarzburg says:

    I’m reading Trinity by Ronie Kendig, and my preference is e-books.

  111. Cyn says:

    I am currently reading Deep Desires by Charlotte Stein. I love all formats especially e-books. I have read all your books and would love to read this new one.

  112. Kendra Cumiskey says:

    I’m currently reading One Wrong Move by Shannon McKenna, I’m reading it as an ebook. I don’t really prefer one format over the other.

  113. Katherine says:

    I’m currently reading Lisa Kleypas’ SUGAR DADDY, an aged, yellowing paperback that’s been lying around for a few years. I’d rather be reading it on my Kindle, or Kobo, but feel silly paying for an eCopy when the paperback’s right there beckoning. At least I can read it in the tub! (P.S. There’s a copy of LAST MAN STANDING languishing in just the same fashion. I will get around to it though. Unfortunately, when ebooks are more expensive than their paperback counterparts, I won’t pay for the intangible ebook. I “suck it up,” and order in paper.) However, either way, if a book’s good (and I loved all the Black Ops.), one forgets the “medium” and is immersed in a great story.

  114. Lorie Kivi says:

    Carnal Gift by Pamela Clare. A re-read actually. I perfer my Kindle when I read. I’m a Kindle snob. Last Man Standing was the last “real” book I read! LOL Been thinking of you and I hope all is well with you and yours!

  115. Sarah Mims says:

    Love your books!! I just got Intimate Enemies by Joan Swan per your suggestion for free!!! Thank you for pointing out freebies from amazon. I love my Kindle and usually read in that format.

  116. Patti says:

    Just finished Can’t Hurry Love by Molly O’Keefe. Lovvvvvved it!! I love to read in any format. I always have a book with me, and now I carry my Nook as well.

  117. Pam Steves says:

    I am currently reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I prefer reading on my Nook so I can eat and read at the same time easier!

  118. Robin W says:

    I’ve just begun Delusion in Death by JD Robb. I prefer reading it as a print book.

  119. maria pena says:

    Run the Risk by Lori Foster. I love paperbacks, love the feel of a book in my hand

  120. JenniferK says:

    I am reading Almost a Scandal by Elizabeth Essex. I prefer reading on my Kindle because I can hide the evidence of my book addiction.

    • Sandy Coningford says:

      I hear you on this, I have like 50 paperbacks lying around and my husband would just shake his head when I’d come home with another book. Now he has no idea what I have on my Kobo! πŸ™‚

  121. Terry Odell says:

    I’m reading A Wanted Man by Lee Child in print, and Blood Ties by JD Nixon on my Nook. Like both formats.

  122. Sonya says:

    I’m about to start Run the Risk by Lori Foster. I absolutely LOVE my Kindle Fire and have all my books on it. But I do still love the feel of a good book in my hands. πŸ™‚ Loved the Bodyguards, loved the BOI’s and just know I’ll love the One-Eyed Jacks!

  123. Jennifer McNaughton says:

    I am currently reading Let Me Be The One by Bella Andre. I love my Kindle Fire! Love reading ebooks.

  124. littleasian says:

    I am reading a category romance called Flirting With Intent by Kelly Hunter on my Kindle. Love reading on my Kindle.

  125. Regina says:

    License to Thrill by Stephanie Bond. I love my Kindle! so e-books. BTW, after this book, a re-reading of a Cindy Gerard book (or 2 or 3) is in order. But which yummmmy one.

  126. I’m currently reading “Dodger” by Terry Pratchett on my kindle. I like both print and e-versions for different reasons. I have to admit, the ability to just click on a word and get a definition is one of my fav features of reading an e-book. But I miss having the physical version for my book shelf!

  127. angelmarie says:

    I’m reading EASY by Tammara Webber.Its the kind of book i don’t normally read.Another author recommended to me.IMO i really don’t prefer one over the other.But the real reason I use an ereader is so that I can read the next in the series right away.

  128. Rosemarie N. says:

    I’m reading Kristan Higgins Just One of the Guys. I like both e-books and paperbacks. Since my husband has me on a book budget. I have to download books from my local library . So I love my iPad . But when I get a hold of a book it’s nice to turn the actual page.

  129. I am reading Monette Michaels Cold Day in Hell on my kindle. I like both but like being able to take my kindle .That way I do not have to worry about a book ending and not having another book with me.

  130. Cindy Beal says:

    Currently re-reading Roxanne St. Claire “Kill Me Twice”. Paperback. I love books, the smell, turning pages, and there is no Polaroid issues when I read with my sunglasses on. But, the Kindle allows me to read into the wee hours of the night with out disturbing my husband, until I start snickering at something like I did in the last book I finished called “Worth Dying For”, Who was that author again? Cindy sumpin-sumthin…Thank you for the smiles!

  131. Cindy Smith says:

    It’s October, so therefore it’s creepy goose-bumpy time! Currently reading “77 Shadow Street” by Dean Koontz. Would love to have an e-reader(put it on my Christmas Wish List), but you just cannot beat the smell of those freshly printed pages as you crack and crease the spine as you get carried away in the story!

  132. Jaime Anderson says:

    I am currently reading Born of Silence by Sherrilyn Kenyon. I absolutely love my Nook but there is nothing like reading an actual book every so often!!!
    jaimela77 at gmail dot com

  133. Sarah C says:

    I’m reading The King’s Bastard by Rowena Cory Daniells. I still prefer print books to ebooks.

  134. Deanna S says:

    The Edge of Trust, KT Bryan…kindle preferred if cheaper…

  135. I am currently reading Lover Reborn by J.R. Ward. I prefer print over ebooks, I also like audio books.

  136. Right now I’m reading the eBook version of The Dangerous Jacob Wilde by Sandra Marton. I love paperbacks but eBooks are more convenient, especially if you live far from the author/publisher/bookstore πŸ™‚

  137. Anita J Dickey says:

    I’m reading Katie Lane’s Hunk for the Holidays…. I still prefer the read print books but do buy some kindle books

  138. I’m reading House of Daughters right now. I’ve just discovered Sarah-Kate Lynch and I’m loving her. This is her third book I’m reading. This is a paperback but I’d just as soon read an ebook. Makes me no difference. I’m a kindle person.

  139. Heather Yan says:

    I am currently reading Breaking the rules by Suzanne Brockmann. While I enjoy the convenience of the ebooks, nothing beats the crisp new pages of a new paperback!!

  140. Wendy Stubbs says:

    I am currently reading My Valiant Knight by Hannah Howell. I haven’t bought a print book in 2 years. If I see a print book I want, I take a picture of the cover and go home and buy it on my kindle. If I were to buy a print book, my preference would be in hardback because they are easier to handle.

  141. Amy Medeiros says:

    I’m reading The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and I always buy in print. Nothing is better than holding a real book in your hands πŸ™‚

  142. Terri Reed says:

    I’m ready Fatal Judgement by Irene Hannon. In trade size. I do have a Kindle. I will read occasionally on it but its just not the same as holding a book.

  143. Terri Reed says:

    I’m meant to say reading. Not ready. Its late here and I’m punchy.

  144. Denise says:

    I am reading Fever, by Joan Swan, love it…. Love to read all my books on my iPad, or iPhone and no one knows what or when I’m reading

  145. Linda says:

    I’m reading Longing for Love by Marie Force. I love to read on the Kindle.

  146. Melissa says:

    I am currently reading “Mockingjay” ( Last book in the Hunger Games trilogy) by Suzanne Collins. I honestly love reading “real” books but I have grown quite attached to my kindle since it’s so easy to go buy a book.

  147. Willa says:

    I am currently inhaling Laura Griffin’s Unforgiveable . . .. accompanying me on this exciting trip is my Kobo Touch ereader.

  148. Sue Grodek says:

    I’m just finishing 15 Seconds by Andrew Gross. I downloaded the audio to have in the car for a recent trip and came home and downloaded the ebook to finish it up. Love my library! Since getting my Kindle, I usually read ebooks, but I find myself still buying the paper cover of my favorite authors. It feels more intimate to me. πŸ˜‰

  149. Kay Ruben says:

    Now I am reading “Dead in the Water” by Stuart Woods… Great series. But I can’t wait to get into your new book.

  150. Shelly Estes says:

    I’m currently reading The Sweetest Thing by Jill Shalvis — I have a kindle, but I really like to have a real book to read :o)

  151. Loretta B. says:

    I am currently re-reading Rock Chick Redemption by Kristen Ashley. I have two Kindles and definitely prefer e-books so I can be constantly reading wherever I am πŸ™‚

  152. Sandy Coningford says:

    I’m currently reading Samurai Game by Christine Feehan and I enjoy reading e-books. I take my e-reader everywhere so I can read any book any time, instead of lugging around an actual book or two. Especially good when going on vacations!

  153. roxrustand says:

    WOW. 156 comments so far! That’s wonderful!

  154. Megan W says:

    I am currently reading several books in different genres depending upon my mood at the time. I have Red Snow by Michael Slade, The Last Arrow by Marsha Canham, and The Affair by Lee Child started and move between all three. I prefer e-books since it’s easier to carry several titles at time, but there is nothing quite like the tactile sensation of holding a book in my hand.

  155. Hi, Thanks so much for the chance to win!!! Can’t wait to read this book!! The cover alone makes me want to buy it!! LOL I am currently reading Laid Open by Lauren Dane and it is in e-book only. I have been waiting for this book for forever and I am so glad it was ebook so I could get my greedy little hands on it faster!!! I still love paperbacks~there are advantages and disadvantages to both!! Thanks again and have a great day!! πŸ™‚

  156. Kathie says:

    If the book is as good as the cover. WOW!!! I am reading “Rapture” by J.R. Ward and I prefer the hardcopy for all her books as she is one of my favorites. General either is fine as long as I get to read. Thanks for the chance to win!!!

  157. michela grisafi says:

    I’m currently reading Into the dark by you of course – CIndy gerard. And I love print books!!

Leave a Reply

