WORTH DYING FOR?

Well, no, a reissue of some of my older titles is NOT worth dying for but it is worth a little excitement on my part. So many of the fabo authors on this site have been having fun reissuing much of their back list that I’m super jazzed (in a ginormous way as my 4 year old grand daughter would say) to let you all know that 2 of my classic romances – INTO THE NIGHT and MAN AROUND THE HOUSE are now available in e-book format in one volume entitled: WORTH DYING FOR.

A bogo.  Buy one, get the other one free.  See how nicely that worked out?

9781451671773_NOT_FINAL[1]

Here are the blurbs for each book.

INTO THE NIGHT (National Reader’s Choice winner)

….It began as a gimmick to promote their new radio show, but the spirited sparring between Jessie Fox and Tony Falcone soon has listeners demanding to know more about their steamy romance – and sets loose a crazed stalker. Jessie swears that the fire burning in Tony’s eyes can’t be real—until he sets a seductive trap she can’t escape. Can Tony persuade Jess he’s never letting her go?

MAN AROUND THE HOUSE (Rita Finalist)

….Answering his neighbor’s cry for help, Matthew Spencer finds himself rescuing a sassy blue-eyed temptress. Katie McDonald is a walking disaster who falls off ladders into his arms and awakens his hunger with the speed of a summer storm, and her infectious spirit has him rediscovering the joy in life.

Matthew makes her feel too much, want more than she can have, and dare to dream of being loved, but Katie knows she’s all wrong for a man with a child. Despite the passion between them, Matthew needs someone nice and normal, not wild and reckless – and Katie’s passion for her work has placed her in grave danger. And once Matthew learns her deeply buried sorrow, can he love her for all time?…

Now – do NOT expect these to be the high octane, high risk, adrenaline rushes of my Body Guard or Black Ops, Inc. books.  They are absolutely not.  I like to call them ‘suspense lite’ :o) with a lot of fun and a hot love story at the heart of each book.  I really hope you’ll enjoy them to.  You can buy them here:  B&N.com  or here: Amazon.com

I love that e-book technology is making it possible for me as a writer and a reader to have access to out of print titles that we would otherwise not be able to find.  I like it so much, in fact that I’m giving away 2 e-book copies of Worth Dying For to someone who comments today by answering this question:  How do you feel about reissues in general? 

About cindygerard

Cindy Gerard is a New York Times best-selling author of action packed romantic suspense novels. Learn more about Cindy at http://www.cindygerard.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to WORTH DYING FOR?

  1. TrishJ says:

    I like them. As you said, sometimes it is.hard to find out of print books. And when you find a new author you really like, you want to read everything they have written. However, I wish the books would state plainly that they are re-issues. I.have bought a few books I thought were new, only to find they were older books that I had already read. Sorta felt cheated. I have not read either of these books and would.love to win a copy. Thanks for the giveaway.

    • Cindy Gerard says:

      Hi Trish. I agree with you on the notification and made sure my reissues had a dear reader letter letting everyone know they were reissues and that there was mention made in the product description. thanks for commenting and good luck!

  2. leannebanks says:

    I’m so excited these books will have a new life! YAY! I remember how much I loved “Man Around The House” the first time around!:)

  3. Kathy J says:

    I love them because due to a busy life, I was unable to read some of my favorite authors for the last 18 years. Now that my kids are grown a little, I am catching up and love when it is easier to find an older book that has been reissued. I also love the e-book format, because it is so much easier to store for those old favorites.

  4. Linda says:

    I think it is great that a lot of “older” works by authors are being reissued. There have been times I have looked for older titles and found that the books are out of print and impossible to find. Some of the authors I have been reading have been writing for over 20 years and well I only recently found them. So reissues are great and I love e-books so I don’t have to carry a ton of books.

  5. superauntkx9 says:

    I like to see re-issues, as long as I know they are re-issues.. I am great one for checking the publishing dates in the books before I buy them, espicially if it is by an author I have read for years. You pick up a book from the shelf, start to read the blurb on the back and all of a sudden you think ” I have read this book” and then I have a tendancy to put it down again. Right now I have so many new books on my tbr bookshelves, that books I have read before that are re-issues have to take a back seat. But I have not read either of these stories and I would love to read this book…

  6. Nicole A says:

    I love reissues! Gives me a chance to experience some of my favourite authors earlier works. I only started reading romance about 6 years ago when I graduated, so I missed out on a lot of great books so I like having a second chance to read ’em! I always have to check out what the old covers looked like, usually good for a laugh 🙂

  7. Alison P says:

    I love a re-issue as longs I know its a re-issue 😉 I’ve had this on my wish list for a while. Can’t wait to read them!

  8. Jacquie Biggar says:

    I love reissues, especially as e-books so that we can fill in our fav authors libraries. My only complaint would be when they come out with different titles, if your not careful you end up with doubles. Tried buying this one through Amazon and as usual Canada is lagging, not available for us yet, sigh..

  9. MJ Heather says:

    Hee! I downloaded this to my Kindle the instant it was available. I have loved being able to dl so many of your old Silhouettes and I really hope more of your old Loveswepts become available. I really liked the modernizations in Man Around the House – it worked out well and that isn’t always the case. I have one question though… How old IS Tony?!

  10. Lani says:

    Gosh I love Cindy Gerard! When I get bored I re-read all her books! I can’t wait to add a new book to my re-read pile!

  11. tresa says:

    awesome

  12. Jenifer says:

    I enjoy reissues, especially those of authors I’ve only just discovered. I do agree, as stated above, that it should be plainly identified as a reissue, name change or not.

  13. Kylie Brant says:

    The cover is awesome, Cindy! And two-for-one…who could pass that up???

  14. Pingback: Book Giveaways Around the Internet « Sonya's Stuff

  15. Wendy says:

    I love reissues!! It gives me a chance to reread an old favorite or to read an older book from a new to me author. I’m looking forward to reading both of these books. It’s on my buy list. Winning it would be even cooler!!

  16. Maureen says:

    I think reissues are great. They give you a chance to read stories by authors you love that you missed or they were written before you found the author.

  17. I’m so happy to see your re-issues are ready to go.I think its a GREAT idea, for all the newer readers who didn’t know about you back then…and for the readers who just want to be able to re-read the titles they had read before. Way to go, Cindy!

  18. bn100 says:

    I think they’re a good idea since some books are hard to find in print.

  19. Cris says:

    Umm, want! Like now!

    I’m a huge fan of re-issues (particularly when they’re digital), ‘cos some authors’ backlist titles from the way wayback are hard to find in print. And some of us poor little postgraduate students who live in tiny little flats don’t really have room for more print books 😛

  20. MaryC says:

    Love reissues! I had to give away so many print books when I moved – it’s been four years and I still mourn the loss. Although print is still my favorite, ebooks do help with the space issue.

    I purchased Worth Dying For on release day and loved reading Into The Night and Man Around The House again.

  21. Tracie says:

    I think re-issues are great because they have introduced me to many titles/authors that I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to know existed otherwise!
    Good luck and happy writing!

  22. Cindy says:

    I discovered you in the midst of your Bodyguard series and was able to get that entire series. I think I’ve read every book you’ve written since then. And, of course now that I’ve discovered you, I want to read your earlier stuff – an excellent reason for reissues. If you love an author’s books, you definitely want to read their previous work. For example, Worth Dying For is on my wish list for that reason. Reissues also help fill in the time between current books, since writers write so slooooowly! ;-D And sometimes reissues are the only way to get the earlier books in a series which is also be a big plus. I do feel strongly that reissues should be clearly marked as reissues. It does irritate me when I buy a book only to discover that its a reissue and I’ve already read it.

  23. I really enjoy reissues, especially in e-book form! This way, I don’t need to go digging through bookshelves to find older copies of books I wish to re-read, I simply look for the author on my Kindle and load the book! I am thrilled to see these two are being reissued as e-books; now, I won’t need to dust them off before reading! LOL!! 🙂

  24. 1cRSarsw says:

    474784 291063Enjoyed examining this, quite very good stuff, thanks . 304274

Leave a Reply

