I do believe…

I know I’ve been in the presence of faeries.  I have never actually seen one, but I’ve felt them near me.  I know what you’re thinking, but it doesn’t matter.  Belief is all that matters. That said, I know the faeries near my home are not the wicked, warrior faeries like the one I depict in my current release Moonspun.  Ooghna is not a faery you ever want to meet, and you really should think twice about making a bargain with her.  Of course, my hero and heroine don’t think twice, and, as they say, stuff occurs. I’m excited about this latest novella because it revisits Blu & Creed, two characters that I get the most fan mail about.  Readers are always wondering what happens next for them, and I’ve now had the opportunity to write about them again.  Good times.  Except for that nasty faery.  It’s available as a digital download at your favorite online retailer, and also at Audible.com. Read the first chapter at my website: http://michelehauf.com/moonspun.html

So do you believe in faeries?  Have you ever seen one? Been around one? I’d love to hear your faery tales.  😉 Michele

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I do believe…

  1. Cindy Gerard says:

    Congrats on the new release, Michele – and while I’ve never encountered a fairy we have regular encounters with gnomes at our cabin in northern Minnesota. Several gnome families live in the woods near the lake shore and constantly visit with our grandchildren. Of course, we’ve never actually SEEN one, but the evidence is everywhere. We’ll spot a tiny little canoe moored by the shore line for a few minutes then it will be gone. Or we’ll come upon a gnome sized camp fire with smoldering embers – the occasional glint of light (much like a laser light) flashing through the forest. The grand kids leave notes for the gnomes along with mini marshmallows and blue berries and pretzels by the gnome camp fire. They’ll also leave the gnome’s most prized possession, pieces of white quartz that the kids find in the lake. Often, when the kids aren’t looking, the food and notes and quartz disappear and later, a short thank you will be written on a tiny piece of birch bark.
    So do I believe? You bet I do :o)

    • michelehauf says:

      I love it! Gnomes kinda freak me out, but did you see Gnomeo & Juliet? Loved that movie. I’m not sure if we have gnomes around here. I’ll keep a watch out the corner of my eye.

    • Barbara Anrkum says:

      Oh, Cindy, I love this! What sweet memories for your grandkids. Those skittish little gnomes! I will have to remember the quartz next time I spot one! Best, Barbara Anrkum

  2. Kylie Brant says:

    I’d like to believe 🙂 When the grandsons visit I believe in dragons and pirate ships and wicked duels on the high seas. I always narrate our adventures, but when it’s bedtime I discover that I need to tone things down in order to get them to sleep alone 🙂 When the girls are old enough to visit we’ll have fairy wings, tea parties and moondust. Great fun.

  3. leannebanks says:

    I’m not sure if they are real, but I sure do like the idea! I don’t like the idea of scary faeries. I’m not all that familiar with the paranormal, but I “feel” things sometimes. Faeries? Or angels? Great topic!:)

    • michelehauf says:

      My cats see faeries all the time. And yes, angels! I know I’ve been in the presence of an angel twice in my life (included that in another of my books, Angel Slayer). We believe in so many other entities we have never seen, then why not faeries and angels?

  4. Yesterday I had my doubts, but I just got some news that has me clapping for fairy godmothers. As for the Spencerian faery, I’m definitely a lover of that whole tradition. I have to say, I owe a lot to the new Pixie Hollow stories that took off from Tinkerbell in recent years. They spread a lot of magical dust over budding young readers, including my granddaughters.

  5. loisgreiman says:

    I’m curious about your news, Kathy. Share.

  6. debradixon says:

    Congrats on the new release! I love when writers give me an opportunity to re-visit characters and deepen a world. Do I believe in the fae? I’m thinking so. Helpful ones. If not, then why does my missing stuff magically reappear? Answer me that!

  7. Linda says:

    Fairies, angels, ghosts and other things that go bump in the night… of course I believe! I have watched animals go to the same spot over and over and stare at things I cannot see but they must see. I have one cat that will go outside (when he escapes!) and sit in fairy rings for hours. I loved when my nieces and nephews were younger and we would go hunting for the wee folks! Never managed to catch them but did find a few lizards, frogs and other little critters.

Leave a Reply

