What’s Your Vacation Fantasy?

My latest release is an anthology of vacation stories featuring vampires. When my editor asked me to write this, my mind soured at the idea of a vampire and a sandy beach resort. I couldn’t picture it. So instead I asked ‘Can I do Paris?’ The first place that always comes to mind for a vacation spot for me.  I know, if you’ve read my stuff, Paris shows up a lot, so this hardly seems a vacation spot for a story.  So sue me.

So my ultimate vacation fantasy involves Paris, and a sexy man who speaks to me in French (which, of course, I don’t understand, but who cares!) and seduces me to stay with him forever.  And he looks a bit like that guy on the left.  Yes, he’s even wearing the 19th century clothing.  Again, this is my fantasy, ladies!  I added fangs to the scenerio, and turned it into a story called “Stay” that I hope you’ll like.

Now, I want to hear your fantasy vacation stories.  Where would you go?  [And a note: your hubby or significant other does not exist; this is a fantasy.] So who would you meet? I have it on good authority that Johnny Depp is back on the market, ladies.  So tell!

I have a copy of the anthology VACATION WITH A VAMPIRE to give away to one commenter!

And if you’re interested in some pictures that inspired my story I’ve pinned a board at Pinterest.  Check that out here: http://pinterest.com/toastfaery/lucian-magen/

And for ordering info go here: http://michelehauf.com/stay.html

Michele

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to What’s Your Vacation Fantasy?

  1. My “fantasy” is what caused me to write my “Immortal Relations.” Based on something that actually happened between my father and a young lady in Prague, immediately after World War Two, my fantasy travel to that city caused me to meet a very interesting lady, who seemed to know far more about my father than she should have. Would I go? Were current commitments released, I’d be there already seaching for her (and them)!

  2. Kylie Brant says:

    Tropical setting, always. I can fit in whatever Depp-Owen-Visnjic flavor of the moment if the setting is tropical!

  3. loisgreiman says:

    Hmmmm, excellent question. And something I have spent surprisingly little time considering…how sad. However, on the spur of the moment I have to say it would be a lush setting, there would be a waterfall, and horses, and a guy who can ride bareback double and look good doing it. Hell, maybe that’s not necessary. I can ride bareback so I could probably hold him on if he looks good enough to make me want to try. 🙂

    • michelehauf says:

      Consider this your wake up call to give it more thought! ANd I like the empowering idea of you holding him on instead of the other way around.

  4. Leanne Banks says:

    Italy and Depp. Or something tropical and Jason Stratham. Either guy must make me laugh.:)

  5. Linda says:

    Oh the places my mind goes…. There would definitely be a blond blue-eyed Queen’s English speaking gentleman, who can also speak French. As we would be in one of two places, Quebec or New Orleans, in a cabin near water.

  6. debradixon says:

    Italy, a villa, Jason Statham or Jensen Ackles. Farmer’s lunch with bread, cheese, olives. Lazy days and books to read.

  7. michelehauf says:

    Why does the food appeal to me so much more than the menfolk, right now? Hmm…

  8. bn100 says:

    I’d like to go to Australia and meet Bradley Cooper.

  9. Carolina says:

    to a Mediterranean island with a royal arab disguised as a construction worker. ;-P

  10. I have a yen to go to Ireland and run into, let’s see…Viggo, I think

  11. Cindy Gerard says:

    Bn 100 – Bradley Cooper is in Australia??? And I missed him??? LOL
    I had my fantasy vacation last year in New Zealand and Australia. And yes, I feel like a very lucky dog, trust me.

    • michelehauf says:

      You missed Bradley! Ah well, I think you did have a great time. What a treat to go on such a vacation!

  12. Tracie says:

    Hmmmm, I’m thinking a stay-cation with Alex O’Loughlin or Channing Tatum. Or heck, if it’s a fantasy, why not both?
    Good luck and happy writing!

  13. What a wonderful fantasy!! And your new book sounds fantastic, Michele. I will definitely want to read it!!

  14. Kirsten says:

    I would go to Scotland and meet a kilted hero. The sun would shine and we would walk on the moors…. It would be grand 😀

    • Nevaeh says:

      Talvez Estado/Contribuintes, tenham apropriado 25% das ditas cujas, correspondente ao capital detido, ou não?E quem apropia o quê, nisto:"O QUE A EMPRESA (edp) ME PAGA (mexia), NÃO SE REPERCUTE NA FACTURA DE EL&AuRICIDCDEEqTot;Uma nova teoria económica?À atenção do FMI.

Leave a Reply

