Dogs, Cats, and Winners

image010

Funtime.  And because it’s my special dog-lovin’ daughter’s birthday today, I’m sharing “What dogs look like underwater” photos taken by a California photographer.  Elizabeth sent me these—this one could be my sweet Beauty—and you can go to this site to see the rest.  Priceless, I tell you. 

cat06 002

For a little contrast, here’s my cat’s attitude.

Winnerwinner

Congratulations to Carolina and Ebony, each of whom won an autographed copy of Jill Marie Landis’s Mai Tai One One On.  The books are on their way!

About Kathleen Eagle

Kathleen Eagle is the award-winning, New York Times best-selling author of over forty novels.
This entry was posted in cats, dogs, Jill Marie Landis, winners. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dogs, Cats, and Winners

  1. Kylie Brant says:

    Oh my gosh, Kathleen, those are laugh-out-loud funny! Thanks for the giggles 🙂

  2. blischka says:

    Looking forward to receiving Jill’s book. =) I think my two cats would have the same reaction as yours. =P

  3. Leanne says:

    I loved the dogs underwater pics!

  4. Each photo was better than the last. Priceless is right! Great photos. It’s amazing, seeing how well-armed dogs are, that they don’t inadvertently nail us sometimes.

    My poor Harold was at the vet’s today and was diagnosed with a severe yeast infection in both ears. He howled and cried pitifully while his painful ears were being cleaned, then flushed and treated, his paws were scrambling like mad on the stainless steel table, but he never once tried to bite. Poor guy! He’s a big baby about everything–and I do mean inconsequential things–but this had to hurt.

Leave a Reply

