Movies!

We haven’t talked movies in a while, so thought I’d list a few I’m looking forward to.  This trailer was just released yesterday…

What do you think?  I think Jeremy Renner will be a fitting replacement for Matt Damon.  And he’s not even replacing him, which will make it all the better.

Next week this one starts:

I can’t wait! An action-packed romance? I am so there. Plus, both guys are so sexy and Reese is fun.

Now THE FAIRY looks to be quirky at its quirkiest. Sometimes I just need quirky.  I’m going to find this one, even if it’s only showing at one theater in the entire Twin Cities area (which will likely be the case.)

I am eagerly awaiting THE LORAX. Read this all the time when I was a kid, and with Danny DeVito doing the Lorax voice, I think it’ll be awesome.

GHOST RIDER: SPIRIT OF VENGEANCE. Yes, I know. You can just tell from viewing the trailer that it’s not the most upstanding and spectacular of creations, but seriously? I love Nic Cage, and I loved the first Ghost Rider movie, so I am there.  Yes, even to watch him pee fire.  😉

And oh yes, THE RAVEN. Love John Cusack, Edgar Allen Poe, and my new on-screen boyfriend—Luke Evans.  Sigh…

So what movies are you looking forward to?

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Movies!

  1. loisgreiman says:

    Thanks for the morning smiles, Hauf. I looove the Bourne movies, but I’m going to miss Damon’s face.

    Love the concept of the Spy movie, but I’m afraid neither of those guys appeals to me particularly. Sorry.

    Haven’t heard of the Fairy, but it looks like a winner.

  2. I haven’t been to the theater in a while, so I’m still looking for a chance to see “Red Tails,” but this post reminded me to check my queue at Blockbuster to see what’s coming out next week. I think I’ll pass on “Nude Nuns With Big Guns.” I did put “The Rum Diary” on my list–Johnny Depp–but didn’t see anything else.

    I recommend “Warrior” on dvd. Characters are involved in “mixed martial arts,” so I wouldn’t have given it a chance if my sister hadn’t told me about it. Not a fight fan, and what little I’ve seen of mmm didn’t interest me. But this is a powerful relationship story–father-sons-brothers–and the performances are really strong. (I still have to look away when people start kicking the blood out of each other’s bodies.)

  3. michelehauf says:

    I’m going to check out Warrior right now Kathy. I love the martial arts flicks, even though some challenge the concept of ‘acting’. Recently I watched Muay Thai Giant, in an attempt to find the weirdest looking martial arts film and see if I could make it through. I did, and it was actually kind of good, funny, and had a good lesson. The acting, well, that was another story.

  4. Kathleen O says:

    I am looking forward to The VOW which opens tomorrow and This Means War, and The Iron Lady I still have to see yet And also War Horse.Also want to see The Big Miracle..
    So many movies, but some of them are gone before i get a chance to get to see them.. I still want to see The Decendents too..

  5. Cindy Gerard says:

    Kathy. I don’t understand? You will be missing Nude Nuns with Big Guns??? but it sounds so compelling. LOL

    I want to see the spy movie with Reece Witherspoon. Looks like it would be right up my alley.

    Saw One For the Money a week ago. I didn’t love it but i didn’t hate it. It was a little ho hum but did have some fun moments and I could look at Daniel Sunjata (Ranger) all day so I was fairly happy

  6. I also just saw ONE FOR THE MONEY. I went prepared to be disappointed and came out pleasantly surprised. Cindy, I agree, Ranger definitely had it all going on! During the One for Money previews, I got all mushy inside watching the previews for THE VOW, while holding hands with my fiance. The Vow is definitely next on my list!

  7. Leanne says:

    I’m. So. Far. Behind. On watching movies. I doubt I’ll hit the theater this weekend, but maybe Redbox? Thanks for letting me know what I’m missing.:) xo, Leanne

  8. michelehauf says:

    I’ve been hearing great things about One For THe Money. Haven’t read the books, so am not compelled to see it.
    The Vow strikes me as very Danielle Steel-ish. Wasn’t one of her books The Promise something similar? I do like Rachel Whateverhernameis though.

    I think we should do Nude Nuns With Big Guns and have a group discussion here at the blog. :-O

  9. kylie brant says:

    Fun post! I am so going to miss Matt Damon as Bourne. So I’ll go out of curiosity…but the new guy is going to have big shoes to fill! Also, the Reese one looks fun. I love her. Fairies aren’t my thing…but I am ready for *any* movies. I love going to movies. It’s about the lowest on my husband’s list of priorities. Finally saw the fourth Pirates movie. Hate to say it about Depp but it was a bit of a snoozer. He had to carry a poor plot IMO.

  10. michelehauf says:

    I agree on the Pirates movie. Said the same about the recent Underworld #4. Sometimes I think a movie franchise just gets too stretched out once it gets into the numbers 3 and 4 and beyond. Keep it fresh and stop with a sequel.

  11. Erika says:

    well there are so many good ones!! Here are some of the ones Im looking foward to watching;
    Safehouse, The woman in Black, Ghostrider, Act of Valor, The Avengers, John Carter, The Vow, and The Bourne Legacy. I soo cant wait!! I love movies just as much as i love to read books!!! : )

  12. Heather says:

    I’m undecided on The Bourne Legacy, but The Raven looks good.

    Other upcoming movie trailers that have intrigued me: Gone, Mirror Mirror, The Hunger Games (love the trilogy!), and Snow White and the Huntsman.

    Friends and I saw One For the Money last weekend and really liked it. They did a good job sticking to the plot of the book.

  13. I so need to go see these movies…

Leave a Reply

