Please welcome Avery Flynn

We are happy to welcome Avery Flynn to the ‘vert today.  Avery has answered some cool questions for us so sit back and enjoy – oh and make sure you comment to be in the running for a free digital copy of A DRY CREEK BED, her latest release.

AveryFlynnHeadShotEmail

Thank you so much for having me over at your place today!

Q: Your alarm clock goes off at 5 a.m., what do you do next?

A: My New Year’s resolution was to get up when I’m suppose to, but if my alarm went off at 5 a.m. I would still hit snooze about twelve times before I even realized what I was doing. I am a really hard sleeper – as in I slept through a tornado once – so getting up in the morning is hellish. A roommate in college once threatened to kill me if I hit snooze one more time. I couldn’t even hold it against her because I am that bad about getting up.

Q: What do you write and what is it about that genre that calls out to you?

A:I write steamy romantic suspense with a sense of humor. I can’t imagine writing anything else. Man, I love the heart-pounding intensity of mixing suspense, humor and sex into one fast-paced, thrill-a-minute ride. It’s what I like to read and what I love to write.

Q: What is it about your current hero that is crush worthy?

A: Dry Creek County Sheriff Hank Layton is so crush worthy. Damn, he’s really yummy – don’t tell my husband I said that. Hank is a tall, hunk of man with an ornery sense of humor, a sheriff’s badge and an amazing butt that can really fill out a pair of jeans. Best of all he’s smart, loyal and determined to make Beth fall madly in love with him.

Q: Why would a reader want to be best friends with your latest heroine?

A: You know those friends that you have who always have your back, make you laugh when you need it, tell you to suck it up when you deserve it and would bring you Ben & Jerry’s and a copy of Bridget Jones’ Diary in times of need? That’s Beth Martinez. She took up residence in the back of my mind when I wrote Up a Dry Creek, so I knew I had to give Beth her own book. And, wham, here is A Dry Creek Bed.

Q: Tell us a little about A Dry Creek Bed.

A: Gladly! Dry Creek County Sheriff Hank Layton is the stuff of dreams. Nasty, steamy, delicious fantasies that leave Beth Martinez weak-kneed and desperately wanting the man she can never have.

Hank can’t stop thinking about Beth to the point where he’s afraid of becoming permanently bowlegged. And even though the sexual tension between them is thick enough to trip over, she runs every time he chases.

But when a mysterious developer forces her neighbors off their land, Beth becomes the one person standing between the scoundrel and millions of dollars. Only Hank can help her uncover the truth. Together they risk their lives exposing decades-old secrets and learn that everything is not as it seems in their rural Nebraska town.

ADCB_MD

Here’s a short excerpt: Dry Creek Bed

“I do believe I can arrest you for looking at someone like that. You’ve got to be breaking some indecency laws.”

Taking a deep breath, she recovered her bearings. Mostly. “You’re out of your jurisdiction, sheriff.”

Dry Creek County Sheriff Hank Layton is the stuff of dreams. Nasty, steamy, delicious fantasies that leave Beth Martinez weak-kneed and desperately wanting the man she can never have.

Hank can’t stop thinking about Beth to the point where he’s afraid of becoming permanently bowlegged. And even though the sexual tension between them is thick enough to trip over, she runs every time he chases.

But when a mysterious developer forces her neighbors off their land, Beth becomes the one person standing between the scoundrel and millions of dollars. Only Hank can help her uncover the truth. Together they risk their lives exposing decades-old secrets and learn that everything is not as it seems in their rural Nebraska town. 

You can visit Avery at www.averyflynn.com and learn more about her books!

About cindygerard

Cindy Gerard is a New York Times best-selling author of action packed romantic suspense novels. Learn more about Cindy at http://www.cindygerard.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Please welcome Avery Flynn

  1. laurieg72 says:

    Chemistry+humor+suspence=protection >love

    WOW This book A DRY CREEK BED sounds perfect. I’d love to meet the handsome,strutting Sheriff Hank and feisty, Beth!! Best wishes Avery!!

  2. Leanne says:

    Wow! This sounds like ONE HAWT BOOK! Woo-hoo! Congrats on the great book. And I do not even ATTEMPT to get up at 5am! Ack! Welcome to the vert!:)

  3. CateS says:

    Sounds like a really good read….. hint on gettting up @ 5 am [which I did for years] — move the alarm out of your reach… so you HAVE to get out of bed to shut it up!

  4. Avery Flynn says:

    Thanks for having me ladies!!! And I tried that moving the alarm clock trick – the time my rookie threatened me with bodily harm was as I was crawling across the room to hit snooze again. Yeah. I have problems. 🙂

  5. Kathleen O'Donnell says:

    I had a freind once who slept thorugh an earthquake in Mexico.. She went to bed on one side of the room and when she awoke the bed was on the other side of the roon… Now that is a sound sleeper.. The two of you should have been roommates…
    I really, really want to read this book… I love any man who fills out a pair of jean like your Sheriff Hank does… mmmm goood.

  6. Welcome, Avery!
    This sounds like one of my favorite settings–Western contemp–and the hero meets my #1 criterion–his jeans fit him very nicely.

    Oh, how I hate to get up in the morning. I’m a night owl, always have been. But I’m also a control freak–a trait that permeates the subconscious–mainly of myself. Gotta be in control of me. Which is probably why, no matter what time the alarm is set for, I wake up 10 or 15 minutes prior. And there’s no going back to sleep no matter how hard I try.

  7. MaryC says:

    Loved UP A DRY CREEK – looking forward to reading A DRY CREEK BED!
    Great cover!

  8. Christie Ridgway says:

    I love westerns too! Cowboys never go out of style. Good luck with your release, Avery!

  9. loisgreiman says:

    Thanks for joining us, Avery. Nothing more fun than a sexy sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

