How Old Are You?

How old are you really?

 

 

 

I took the online real age test. And it was an eye opener. I wasn’t surprised by most of the questions. I was ready for all of those regarding tobacco use and exercise, of course. But some of them were real thinkers. For instance: How many pets do you have? Do you have friends to talk to when you have a problem? How often do you floss your teeth? (Note to self–floss your teeth, woman!) Do you think most people will lie to get ahead? Really interesting stuff. And stuff that makes me believe that optimism and relaxation may be more important than I knew.

At the end it asked what aspects I’d most like to change. Personally, I realized I need to eat more veggies. (I eat like a teenage boy and during summer I spent houuurs riding horse everyday, which is good for muscle tone, but doesn’t do much for cardiovascular health.). So I’m making my new years’ resolutions early. I’m going to start flossing, get back into running (I’m thinking of doing a half marathon next summer) and maybe…just maybe, I’ll get a medical checkup.

Wanna take the test? Here’s the url: http://www.realage.com/realage-overview

Does anyone want to share your ‘real age’ with us? What do you feel are the most important things to change about yourself?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to How Old Are You?

  1. Sonya says:

    He he he, I’m not quite as young as they want to make me! Here’s what I got:

    “You RealAge is: 22.2

    Wow, look at the power you have over aging!
    Give it an extra boost, and watch yourself get even younger.”

    I have to admit though that I come from a family of professional athletes, and was a professional ballet dancer, so my diet and fitness answers were ridiculously positive.

  2. Sonya says:

    Whoops – of course I mean “your”!

  3. april says:

    Ha. I took the entire test to find out I’m, more or less, the age I am. I’m 36 and it gave me 33.6.

  4. Kathleen O says:

    I too, took the test and it said I am 57.3 yrs of age. they are off 2.4 yrs. I will be 55 in March.

  5. michelehauf says:

    Site wasn’t working when I tried it, but will go back later.
    I’m a floss freak! Seriously, if I could get by with flossing at restaurants, I would. (But I promise, I won’t.) I’m guessing the non-exercise part of my life will bring my number way down, but I did start P90X last week, and still haven’t bailed on that, so I have hope!

    I think your real age is much younger, Lois because you are surrounded by children who make you happy, animals and you get to write! (I know, writing can kill you and revive you.) 😉

  6. Terry Odell says:

    I got as far as having to sign up for the service before I backed out. Maybe later when I have more time. I’m trying to ignore the mailbox overflowing with companies telling me I need to sign up with them for my supplemental Medicare coverage. I swear, I have as many of these as I have Christmas catalogs!

    Terry
    Terry’s Place

  7. loisgreiman says:

    Sonya, look at you!! Impressive. What kind of athletes?

  8. Didn’t tell me anything I didn’t already know–I’m my age–and it’s because I don’t get enough exercise and I should lose some weight. I don’t have anything going on in the way of disease, so I coiuld get younger. Imagine that!

  9. Cindy Gerard says:

    I’m afraid to take the test Lo) But I will …. eventually. Probably after Christmas and New Years when I’m full of resolutions.

  10. I also have to confess. I started the test, but it was longer than expected so I couldn’t finish. This is a fun post and I am all about new year’s resolutions. I have a plan that will force me to get fitter. I signed up for the 3-day breast cancer walk with some good friends. That should get me going! Thanks for a fun post, and I’ll go back and finish the test later.

  11. loisgreiman says:

    I know, it’s the exercise and diet thing that’s going to age most of us. But I’m going to find a half marathon to run TODAY. It’s going on my list right now.

  12. loisgreiman says:

    Thanks Carey. I’m with you…I need a goal. I can’t evvvvver just say…I’m going to do better. I need numbers, dates, and it there could possibly be some kind of award involved that helps a lot.

  13. Kylie Brant says:

    Well, pooh it won’t let me take the test 😦 Probably because it knows I don’t need bad news on a Monday! I do great at exercising, both cardio and weight strengthening. But the eating habits…still working on drinking more water…need to do better at that. And I don’t eat enough different kinds of food. I think I’ll be fighting that battle all my life!

  14. loisgreiman says:

    Kylie, it probably thought you were too young to take a test. 🙂

  15. Leanne Banks says:

    Lois, I don’t want to know … right now. But you are awesomely young with killer body, you buggar! I walked a half-marathon several years ago. I thought you were vegetarian. How could you need more veggies! GREAT topic! xo, Leanne

  16. Christie Ridgway says:

    I’m not playing until I can actually walk again! But I do know I need to drink more water like you, Kylie. I was doing great when I first broke my leg, but have slacked off (thought it was one of the things I could do lying bed…drink water!).

    I’m more committed than ever to exercise and good health. Can’t wait until my body is healed so i can get back in the groove.

  17. loisgreiman says:

    Wow, that’s very kind of you, Leanne, misguided, but very kind.

  18. loisgreiman says:

    Christie, it’s so hard when you’re physically unable to exercise. But it’ll be over soon. Is your cast off yet?

Leave a Reply

