Happy Halloween!

Halloween is my second favorite holiday.  (I mean, nothing beats Christmas, right?)  But when it comes to decorations, candy and costumes, I’m still a kid at heart.  My only real foray into the sewing arena was making Halloween costumes for my kids.

Maybe that ignited a lasting Halloween spark in them, as dressing up still figures in their yearly celebration of the holiday.  Apparently this year had an 80s musical theme, as there were several costumes from that era.  Check it out:

My two oldest at left, channeling Guns N’ Roses rockers:

Daughter’s boyfriend and my youngest son at right below,as the incomparable Hall and Oates:

Daughter, Pat Benatar <g>:

Daughter-in-law (aka Paula Abdul) with my third son, dressed  as Chris Farley’s “Lunch Lady.  Equally disturbing later that night was his re-enactment of the entire SNL skit 🙂 :


And as promised, Barney and Betty Rubble from the Flintstones also appeared 🙂

Couple costumes are great fun.  I was opting for Batman and Catwoman but Barney is a long-standing joke in our household.  What’s the best couple costume you’ve ever seen?  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy Halloween!

  1. loisgreiman says:

    Such great photos, Kylie. Love them.

    Our best was my daughter on her horse. He was a bumblebee, she was a flower with giannnnt petals.

  2. CateS says:

    Somewhere along in the late 60’s, my parents went to a costume party at a country club. They went as Sonny & Cher [then still a couple] – but in their 50’s.. I painted my mom’s face and she wore a granny dress — dad had on flip-flops, blue jeans, raggy t-shirt & an goatskin vest from Afganistan… which had been in our basement when we bought the house in 1954. Must be WWII vintage… They had a great time — I was just glad the country club was in a different county from where we lived….

  3. Cindy Gerard says:

    OMG Kylie. Great photos. Leave it to you guys to do Halloween up right!

  4. leannebanks says:

    Kylie, your whole family looks fab! I love the 80s music theme, but Barney and Betty, YOU two are “bed rockin'” it!:)

  5. michelehauf says:

    Kylie, you and your Barney look so cute!

  6. Joan Harding says:

    I’m waiting for Church Lady Next Halloween! A fun set of photo’s.

Leave a Reply

