Mirabelle Island: The Map!

I’ve been posting this all over the place, so if you’ve already seen it I apologize.  But I’m so excited about this I can’t not post it everywhere!

After seven of my books in the same fictional location – Mirabelle Island – I decided to commission an artist to do an illustration.  He finally finished it earlier this month and here it is …


Every one of my seven books tends to focus on a different part of the island.  Book five, THE PURSUIT OF JESSE out in July, featured primarily Sarah’s house. Book six, HER SURE THING, Mirabelle Stables and Livery.  Book seven, REDEMPTION AT MIRABELLE out in August is the only book in the series that takes it all in!

So what do you think of the map?  And if you’ve read any of my Mirabelle books, I’m curious whether or not it fits at all with what you imagined.  Oh, and another fun fact … this artist is the same guy who did our banner several years back.  Dan Fletcher!

To celebrate the release of HER SURE THING earlier this month, I’m giving away a book from my back list, so check out my web site so you know which book you’d like!

Hope everyone’s having a great summer!

Helen

About Helen Brenna

Helen Brenna is the RITA award winning author of romances for Harlequin's Superromance line. Three more books in her popular Mirabelle Island series will be release in July, August and September of 2011. For more information, check out her website at www.helenbrenna.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Mirabelle Island: The Map!

  1. Susan Wilson says:

    Yes, Helen I’ve seen the map everywhere – but I love it! And everytime I look at it, I see something new!

  2. michelehauf says:

    That is the coolest thing ever, Helen. Are you going to print up copies to hand out at signings?

  3. Helen Brenna says:

    That’s fun to know, Susan!

    Great idea, Michele. Hadn’t thought of that, but it would be fun!

  4. Leanne Banks says:

    I love this Helen! And it’s so beautiful you really should post it EVERYWHERE! Just wonderful! Also love the idea of you making a few copies and autographing them for contests! SO COOL!:) xo, Leanne

  5. Kathleen O says:

    I think this is so great.. Good job

  6. CrystalGB says:

    What a great map. The artist did a good job.

  7. Helen Brenna says:

    The artist’s name is Dan Fletcher – putting in a good word for him in case anyone is interested – email fletc092@d.umn.edu

  8. Oh, Helen, this is fabulous! I love maps, and to have such a terrific rendition of my own fantasyland would be a dream come true. I do my own little sketches when I’m working on a story, but nothing this gorgeous. it reminds me of one I have of Minnesota and Dakota from an 1864 atlas–bought it in an antique shop in GA years ago. Got it cheap because the shop owner said I was the first person who’d showed any interest ing “that part of the country.” It’s all hand colored and has little notes all over it like “prairie with numerous lakes, ponds, Indians.”

  9. Quilt Lady says:

    I love maps to and this one is fabulous! I though I posted here before but computer must have ate it. Your book sound great would love to read it.

  10. TrishJ says:

    The map is the coolest thing! Now we can “navigate” as we read.

  11. chey says:

    I have seen the map before, but I still like it!

  12. Helen Brenna says:

    Thanks guys!

    Kathy, I wanted it to look a bit like a tourist map. Something you might find in a brochure at a visitor center. Figured it might help with the feel of Mirabelle being a vacation and wedding destination. Dan did a great job!

  13. It is wonderful, Helen. And does look like something you’d pick up at a tourist center. Definitely makes me want to vacation there. 🙂

  14. Laurie G says:

    Perfection! All the work, the detail, Dan did an amazing job! It definitely makes me want to go on trip to visit the lighthouses, the stables, Duffy’s Bar, Rock Pointe Lodge etc. Beautiful!

  15. Helen Brenna says:

    Thanks Christie and Laurie!

  16. Pingback: 8-18-2011 | Dream Fragment | John Jr Gets A Ticket | John Jr's Dream Journal

Leave a Reply

