Hot Celebs

I tried to think of a topic for the blog today. Really I did. I asked myself, what does our readership truly want. And I answered: good looking guys. So, in an effort to pretend there is some greater purpose for this piece than the pictures, I’m going to put this in quiz form.

Peruse these photos taken from popular movies. See if you can identify the film then try to name the actor and the character he plays. (Or you can skip to the bottom for the answers if you’re a cheater.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How many characters could you name?

If you got:

1 out of 10-My heart bleeds for you.
2 out of 10-Seriously, you need to get out more.
3 out of 10-What do you even fantasize about?
4 out of 10-Hollywood has failed you.
5 out of 10-Okay, you have passed your functioning-hormones test.
6 out of 10-You have obviously spent your time wisely.
7 out of 10-You have fine taste in men.
8 out of 10-Really? You even knew Van Zan’s name?
9 out of 10-I hate to say it, but it’s possible that you need to get a life.
10 out of 10-Wow, you’ve taken this shirtless celeb obsession to new heights. Congratulations

Answers:

Tom Cruise as Maverick in Top Gun
Brad Pitt as Achilles inTroy
Hugh Jackman as Stanley Jobson in Swordfish
George Clooney as Jack Foley in Out of Sight
Chris Hemsworth as Thor in Thor
Gerard Butler as King Leonidas in 300
Taylor Lautner as Jacob Black in Twilight
Matthew McConaughey as Denton Van Zan in Reign of Fire
Nathan Fillion as Captain Mal in Serenity
Bradley Cooper as Face in The A Team

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Hot Celebs

  1. Cindy Gerard says:

    Yowser! Thanks for getting my heart started, Lois! I recognized 7 out of the 10. And yes, I do have fine taste in men :o)
    Fun!!!

  2. lois greiman says:

    Happy Thursday, Cindy. 🙂 Which ones didn’t you get?

  3. Okay, I readily admit that I see too many movies and a lot of them have a leading man taking off his shirt at one time or anthoer. I got them all but High Jackman and Matthewl McConaughy. And this despite that I’ve seen Rein of Fire at least three times! But hey, I’m a real movie buff for guys in the buff. (Don’t quote me, you guys!)

    Lois, thanks for the early morning treat! You’re the best!

  4. Amy-Jo says:

    Wow..what a wonderful way to wake up;) Got all the guys..just not all the films:) Missed Matthew..that was a tough one..doesn’t look like him at all! Happy Thursday:)

  5. leannebanks says:

    I could name a few, but I just cheated. I wanted to see all of them. Twice.lol THANKS LOIS! And I have NOT seen most of these movies! Ack! Need to work on that. As far as I’m concerned, you really should not have left out Jason Statham…. but with all the ones you provided, I won’t have a hard time forgiving you. xo, Leanne

  6. lois greiman says:

    I AM going to quote you, Betina. Seriously. “I’m a real movie buff for guys in the buff.” Sounds like a Chrissy McMullen quote to me. 🙂

  7. Mary Louise says:

    WOW… what a way to start the morning!! Actually I got a pathetic 5 out of ten. (Obviously, I’m watching the wrong movies.) I did not recognize Matthew M at all…. but, actually, he’s scary even without the body paint. However the killer is Nathan… who knew he had such a cute bottom!! I will be watching Castle in a new light.

  8. michelehauf says:

    Well, the morning was pretty crappy until I read this post. Thanks muchly! Now I don’t care how the day goes. I’ll just check in here every hour, or so. 😉

  9. lois greiman says:

    Mary Louise, I actually made a mistake on Nathan. That was from Firefly, not Serenity. I am a HUGE Firefly/Serenity fan. Some of the best character development I’ve ever seen. And other good developments too. :)But Joss Whedon does that.

  10. Kylie Brant says:

    I’m with Leanne, I just cheated. But a foine crew, you put together there, Lois, a very foine crew indeed!

  11. lois greiman says:

    You’re right, Leanne, Jason should have been up there. So sorry.

  12. Kathleen O says:

    Be still my heart.. all these fine looking men flesh.. and I mean flesh. Does a girls heart good.. I knew eight of these men.. I really recogonized Nathan from his… ummm.. profile…

  13. lois greiman says:

    Kathleen, Nathan does have a distinctive profile, doesn’t he? 🙂

    There was a pic of Daniel Craig in a bathtub that I considered but I wasn’t sure the top downers were ready for that much ummm flesh first thing in the morning.

  14. Fran Colley says:

    Had no idea about Van Zan–what?–but I am at the 6-7 right (I got Nathan Fillion, but guessed Firefly and not Serenity–which I’ve not seen either, but this picture makes me want to rethink that mightily! Holy cow! Basically I went, “OMG, that’s CASTLE! What a cute ass!”

    Recognized George, but couldn’t tell you the movie at all. *LOL*

    Wow. Great pics!! Thank you so much for this mental boost, because I really needed it today!

  15. lois greiman says:

    Fran, yes you’re absolutely right. That was Nathan in Firefly in the episode when they were conning a con artist. He’s with his love/ hate interest Inara there. Ahhhh. I love her expression. I wonder how hard it was to keep from laughing…or maybe just swooning??

  16. Love the eye candy! Lois, I just got into Firefly/Serenity a few weeks ago. Now own the DVDs. Such great stuff! Thanks for the fun pix.

  17. catslady says:

    I got 7 out of 10 and I will thank you forever for that shot of Nathan – now only if he would turn around lol.

  18. lois greiman says:

    Christie, do you think it’s wrong that I know the names of the Firefly episodes?

  19. Helen Brenna says:

    Woohoo, Lois! Glad you weren’t sure what to blog about today!!

    I’ve seen all these movies – Leanne, honey bunch, you do need to get out more – so I got 7, 7.5 strictly speaking because I got Matthew McConaughey but couldn’t remember the name of the movie.

    Christie, I am so jealous that you’ve just discovered Firefly/Serenity. Would love to see all those shows over again for the first time!

  20. lois greiman says:

    Helen, I know right??? Discovering a good series is like finding gold. Nathan nailed that Captain Mal role. He was good even when he was dressed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

