Debra – Back In the Saddle

That might need to read “back in print.”  Yep.  Random House is reviving the Loveswept imprint.   They’ll be doing one original a month.  Sue Grimshaw is acquiring.  And they’re bringing back some of our beloved classics.  (Okay, that’s sort of like patting myself on the back.)

My book TALL, DARK AND LONESOME was selected as one of the Launch books and should be hitting the shelves the beginning of August in your favorite ebook formats. You can pre-order at Amazon now.  Or at Barnes & Noble.

Here’s a peek at the cover.  Since these will be digital releases, the covers are designed to simplify typography and punch up the color!  Thumbnails are pretty small so I think this works as a strategy.  What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Debra – Back In the Saddle

  1. Betina says:

    I LOVE IT! AND CONGRATS ON BEING A LAUNCH AUTHOR! I SEE WHAT YOU MEAN ABOUT THE THUMBNAIL. . . COLOR AND A GENERAL SHAPE. . . GOOD TYPE. . .

    I’M TAKING NOTES! THANKS FOR SHARING, DEB.

  2. MaryC says:

    Debra,
    Congratulations n being selected as one of the launch authors! I was so happy when I heard The Loveswept series is being reissued – I had to give all mine away when we moved from a ten room house to a four room apartment. One of my favorites is Mountain Mystic.

  3. Leanne Banks says:

    Congrats Deb! I think he’s quite ripped. A gorgeous cowboy with a six-pack… and we’re clearly not talking beer!;) Fun! xo, Leanne

  4. Debra Dixon says:

    Betina– Yes, that thumbnail is a big consideration these days. Not the only consideration. But we are balancing print and digital covers plus the thumbnail and small size versions. I’ll be watching covers evolve.

  5. Debra Dixon says:

    Mary! Yay! Another Loveswept die-hard. I loved them too and am excited to be able to get some that have just not been available before now. I don’t yet have a schedule on the exact order of publishing, but I believe all of mine should be coming out of the gate within the next year. It’ll be interesting to see what order they pick. The aren’t doing in original publication order, so i was surprised when they picked TALL DARK AND LONESOME as one they thought would be good for launch.

    They’ve sworn to me that it holds up. But I’m sort of bitting my nails!! It’s so many years since that book came out.

  6. Debra Dixon says:

    Leanne– My assistant wanted to know if she could have him when I was done. He’s almost too hot, and too “dirty” to touch. LOL!

  7. Kathleen O says:

    WOW love that cover… thank goodness I have not had my morning shower yet… I would have to do take another one… This is one HOT, HOT, COWBOY…

  8. Helen Brenna says:

    Definitely works for me!! LOL

  9. Debra Dixon says:

    Kathy & Helen– Uh, yeah. He’s a little naked.

  10. lois greiman says:

    Yay for you, Deb!! I looooooooved Loveswepts

  11. I just joined Twitter and this is the first site I’ve visited. Waving at so many great authors!

  12. debradixon says:

    Hey! It’s Virginia Henley. Hello. Glad to see you out in the blog-o-sphere and in Twitter land.

Leave a Reply

