I Got Nothin’ (Part Deux)

In which, the mysterious ‘part deux’ will be explained at the end.

So this morning as I’m doing my blog crawl, I see no new post on the Rider’s blog.  I check the Google calendar and see my name for today.

I got nothin’.

Have you ever had a day where you just didn’t want to do anything?  Where you mutter ‘I got nothin” and hope the universe will give you a pass?  No need to get out of the pajamas or comb your hair, no need to actually work, even.  It’s raining here today, and that demands a nap curled up in a toasty blanket with two cats.  I think I will aspire to that today.

What about you? What’s your favorite kind of ‘I got nothin’ day’?  How would you spend it if the universe gave you a free pass?

Michele

ps – this post is part deux because I previously typed it and uploaded it and then checked and, yep, it landed on the blog. Twice. So I went in to erase the second post and for some reason it erased both posts.  Aghh!  So you see, I have done some work today.  Twice.  🙂  Time for a nap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Got Nothin’ (Part Deux)

  1. cindy gerard says:

    I like you’re idea, Michele. Curl up with the cat – but in my case, check to make sure he doesn’t bring a snake along for the ride :o(

  2. michelehauf says:

    Snakes on the plain! (Your neck of the woods is considered plains, isn’t it?) 🙂

  3. lois greiman says:

    Napping….yum….hot chocolate…yippee. Very therapeutic.

  4. Helen Brenna says:

    Wow, you and me both, Michele! I got up this morning, got my son off to school and went back to bed. Woke up very late and have been totally unmotivated all morning. I’m sure the rain has something to do with it. Yuck. I want sunshine!

  5. michelehauf says:

    I just want spring! We haven’t really had spring yet. I’m not sure I even recall what it’s like. Wearing socks and a sweater again today. So cold in the house. Where are my kitty minions?

  6. I was just thinking about taking a nap, but then I thought about you guys–Michele, Lois, Helen, Cindy. I thought, now, that’s a productive bunch. I wanna be more like them. I wonder what they do when the eyelids start to droop. I’ll bet they jump into their go-getter outfits and get going. Me, I just flop down on the couch.

  7. Kathleen says:

    My nothing day is curled up on the sofa or my fav chair with a book… Nothing better!!

  8. Leanne Banks says:

    Late chiming in. I love your aspirations. I had a bargain shopping day with my sisters and mom, but oh, wow, a nap sounds wonderful.;) xo, Leanne

Leave a Reply

