Notice the “Special” Change?

specials

Our beloved Silhouette Special Editions are now Harlequin Special Edition.  Harlequin has own the line for about 25 years, but just last month the original “Silhouette” logo was dropped.  My first two books were published before the big buyout, so I go way back.  There have been a few cover design changes over the years, but the familiar heads in silhouette trademark was a constant.  It has now been retired.  However, Leanne and I have not.  We’re still celebrating the birth of every Special baby.

The Prince’s Texas Bride and Cowboy, Take Me Away went on sale in paperback last week.  Now they’re available for download for your favorite e-reader.  I seriously need to get myself one of those gadgets.  What kind do you recommend?

About Kathleen Eagle

Kathleen Eagle is the award-winning, New York Times best-selling author of over forty novels.
This entry was posted in e-book, e-reader, Special Edition and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Notice the “Special” Change?

  1. lois greiman says:

    I’m wondering the same thing, Kathy. My daughter has a Nook and likes it. But it seems the Kindle is best known.

  2. Candace Schuler says:

    I bought myself a Kindle last Christmas when the price came down. I love it. I have upwards of 50 books on it already. From what I’ve heard, the Nook has color and graphics, which the Kindle doesn’t. But I don’t read magazines, newspapers, or websites on it, just books so I don’t miss the color.

  3. Kathleen says:

    I have not purchesed one of these readers yet. I know eventually I will, but for now I am going to stick to a real book in my hand…

  4. MaryC says:

    I’ve had my Nook for about a week (it was a gift). It’s been interesting playing with it. I appreciate the ability to purchase auhtors’ backlist books, I much prefer reading books in print rather than on the screen.

Leave a Reply

