New Zealand….A Post Card View Around Every Corner

014

Let’s try this again! I’m baaaaack from my great adventure with Cindy Gerard and five other women for our trip to New Zealand and Australia.  WHATATRIP!!!  New Zealand was on my bucket list, so when wonderful Cindy mentioned the opportunity, I jumped at the chance!  I’m so glad I did!  (YES, you should go if you get the chance!)

The truth is New Zealand is even more beautiful than I anticipated.  I’ve been to other beautiful places such as Hawaii, the Caribbean, France and Italy, but New Zealand is so breathtaking and unspoiled.  Geysers (as you can see above), mud pools, MOUNTAINS and LAKES!  Queenstown below.

029

WATERFALLS…

043

FERNS that can reach 33 feet tall in rain forests…

046

lakes and mountains again (me with Cindy Gerard and Susan Connell)…

078

spouts from whales… (we saw FOUR!)

104

beautiful Kaikoura where we watched those whales and also saw dolphins and otters…

128

And I’ll sneak in just ONE photo from the Aussie part of the trip.  I was so goofy when I got to pet a koala!Smile

164

So, tell me some of the most beautiful places you’ve ever seen!  I need to start thinking about my next adventure!

xo,

Leanne

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Zealand….A Post Card View Around Every Corner

  1. cindy gerard says:

    Love the photos, Leanne! The trip was fantastic and i agree. New Zealand was one of the most spectacular places I’ve ever been.
    thanks for being such a good traveling buddy ;o)

  2. christieridgway says:

    Oh, I would love to pet a koala! My kids swear that I’ve pushed them in math & science so they can work at a zoo where I can play with the cute little bears! It looks like you had lovely weather, Leanne.

    We wale watched in Mexico a few years back. Loved it, though a bit scared of the wales as they jumped and crashed into the water. On our way back, dolphins swam alongside our boat. That part was my favorite!

    • leannebanks says:

      haha on your potential zoo keepers!:) Most of the weather was great. We had a few wet days in Sydney, but I also got to snorkel the Great Barrier Reef, so I was super happy.:)

      I went whale watching one other time in Norfolk and all I saw was FOG!:/ So I was really pleased to get to see whales this time.:) We also saw a ton of dolphins. They are so playful. So much fun to watch!:)

  3. Helen Brenna says:

    Beautiful photos, Leanne! And I’m so terribly jealous … I wanna go to New Zealand!

    Some of your descriptions of the unspoiled wilderness reminded me of Alaska. There. That’s your next trip!

    • leannebanks says:

      Thanks Helen. I say you should definitely GO!:) Alaska for my next trip? Hmmm. But how cold is it?:)

  4. Betina says:

    I thought I commented already, but then the post disappeared. . . glad to see it back!

    I soooooo envy you getting to pet a koala. They are so cute. And those waterfalls! The sound of falling water is the one thing guaranteed to calm me and put me to sleep no matter what the circumstances. I’d love to see New Zealand first-hand. No wonder they film so many movies there– the place is spectacular! It gets my vote for the location of the Garden of Eden!

  5. leannebanks says:

    Oh, Betina, garden of Eden! I’d never thought of that, but yes, I think you’re right! I’m with you on water. I have a “thing” about water — waterfalls, water fountains, the ocean…a jacuzzi. Thank you for popping in again. There was a mix-up on posting days. That’s why some of the comments were lost. xo, Leanne

  6. Amy Melendez says:

    Beautiful pics! I’m jealous. Too bad for me I can never travel (I have horrible anxiety.) I’m glad u enjoyed urself:))

Leave a Reply

