The Oscars of the Romance World: the RITA

In case you missed the memo, today is the day Romance Writers of America announce the finalists for the RITA (published) and Golden Heart (unpublished) contests.  I think the list is supposed to be up on their site by 2 pm in its entirety, but they’re making calls as I type this and updating their website as they go.  Crazy!  I’ll update this post throughout the day.

Here’s the list so far:

Did you read a book this year that you really, really think should be a finalist?

Just got the call!!  THE MOON THAT NIGHT finalled in the RITA in the Best Contemporary Series Romance Suspense Adventure category!



About Helen Brenna

Helen Brenna is the RITA award winning author of romances for Harlequin's Superromance line. Three more books in her popular Mirabelle Island series will be release in July, August and September of 2011. For more information, check out her website at
This entry was posted in RWA RITA awards, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Oscars of the Romance World: the RITA

  1. Congratulations, Helen!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s