WHOOPS … I DID IT AGAIN!

Hi all.  so sorry.  I’ve been a bad blogger lately.  Between getting bitten by bugs, my computer getting bitten by bugs and my latest excuse – we have all 4 grandchildren for several days, I’m just plain loosing it.

So – my blog topic for today: How do you keep it all together??  Seriously, my life seems to be controlling me these days instead of me controlling it.  Clearly, I need help.  So … HELP!!!  What do you do when time gets away from you – like a runaway train gets away – and get yourself back in the driver’s seat?

Suggestions please!

In the meantime, I just recently received the cover for my next Black Ops Inc title (Book 6) WITH NO REMORSE.  I’d love to hear your reactions.

WITH NO REMORSE_NOT_FINAL

About cindygerard

Cindy Gerard is a New York Times best-selling author of action packed romantic suspense novels. Learn more about Cindy at http://www.cindygerard.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WHOOPS … I DID IT AGAIN!

  1. leannebanks says:

    GORGEOUS cover Cindy! Woo-hoo! I don’t keep it all together, but I’ve started using electronic reminders and that reduces some of my stress to remember everything I need to do! I also make lists. Again, though, I’m not the poster child for keeping it all together! Enjoy your grandkidlets.:)

  2. debradixon says:

    Woo on the cover!

    How do I keep it all together? I’ve started saying, “No.” Seriously. I’ve embraced the fact that I cannot see the future and agreeing to things months in advance because is “seems” like I’ll have the time is just a silly living-in-denial thing to do.

    So, I’m saying no and reminding myself that the failure of others to plan does not constitute an emergency on my part.

    Not sure if that helps you. Enjoying grandkids isn’t normally something you say, “No” to! But all the other stuff that gets heaped on our plates gets there because we aren’t being realistic or we’re too conflicted about saying, “No.” We don’t want to be perceived as a jerk or unfeeling.

    I’m embracing my inner-jerk.

  3. catslady says:

    Reading!! It’s the only thing that can totally take me away from my problems. I especially make a point of reading before bedtime to stop the unwanted voices in my head. And it’s a very striking cover!!

  4. Michele says:

    I like that cover! It’s simple and to the point.

    I think I used to keep it together well, but lately it’s falling apart, so I’ll be eager to read everyone’s suggestions as well.

  5. I really like the cover, Cindy! Very handsome guy…

    Keeping it together? I am having some luck with prioritizing my To Dos and then working on them one at a time instead of viewing the whole big lump and feeling overwhelmed. The prioritizing can be difficult too, though. I do what has a hard deadline first, and then go from there.

    Have fun with the grandkids!

  6. Keri Ford says:

    hot cover! love that!

    I too started saying “no” to people. that was a big relief, but now I’m falling down again. I started a hard weekly exercise routine and it is really bogging me down. I’m over 4weeks in, and am seeing results, so I’m not stopping, but dang! So tired. Feel like I’m getting next to nothing done but step aerobics or weight lifting or zumba or cooking. That healthy, low cal eating is a super pain!

    I keep thinking, “just make it to your goal shape and then you can back off to maintain and it won’t be so much.” Lord, let’s hope that’s true!

  7. Helen Brenna says:

    Love the cover. The black is a nice change – not that I don’t like your brighter covers, but … you know what I mean.

    I have no answers. For anything. Ever.

  8. MaryC says:

    Love the cover!

    I’ve finally gotten better at saying no without feeling an explanation is needed.
    I also try to have a quiet time for myself each day.

  9. Stephenia says:

    Love it, love it, love it! And in case that didn’t make sense, great cover! It fits perfectly with all the rest. Can’t wait until this books comes out – can you write faster?? LOL.

    I don’t think any of us are successful at keeping it together all the time, life just happens and usually all at once! I try to work off my never-ending to-do list and if I need to remember it on the way home, I put a sticky note on my dash so it reminds me when I fire up the car after work, ready to zoom home, then I remember to do the errand first! Or if I need to remember it on the way to work, I put a sticky note on the door leading out of the house….or on my bathroom mirror. Usually works like a charm.

  10. Kylie Brant says:

    Love the cover, as you know! Not a good one to talk about keeping it all together. Sometimes I think it’s time to quit one of the jobs…maybe then I’ll get things all under control again!

  11. cindygerard says:

    okay – so it sound as though I’m not alone in my time management problems. In this instance it’s more of getting myself way behind the eight-ball because I was forced into so much down time. Catching up is so much worse than staying on top of things.

    And thanks for the nice comments on the cover. It’s really dark. I worry about that but it’s really cool too :o)

  12. kris says:

    Love those BOI’s. That cover is spectacular!!! Let me know when you get it all figured out. I have one husband, one child, and one job and I’m on the go ALL THE TIME. How do people with multiple kids and jobs, and hopefully still only one husband, do it??

Leave a Reply

