Guest: Keri Ford

I’m so excited to introduce our guest today!  We Riders know she’s been riding right along with us for years now as a follower on this blog and an all-around friend, and now we get to toot the horn to celebrate her first book release!  So without further ado, heeeeeere’s Keri!

Hi Riders! Thanks for asking me in the convertible today. Wind in my hair, sun in my face—this is perfect. I hope you don’t mind, but I brought a couple friends, Stephanie and Parker. (*whispers* they’re going to try for a little more than friends in my release, Through The Wall. But they don’t know that yet. Let’s keep that on the down low. Things become awkward enough for them through the story.)

Parker: Hello, Ladies. When Keri asked me if I wanted to go for a ride, she didn’t tell me it would be with such beautiful and charming company. *winks* I would have been here yesterday.

Stephanie: Hi all. *glances down and gives a two-finger wave*

Keri: Ya’ll’ve known me for some four years now (dude, it has really been that long), so let me tell you about these two. I first met them back in the spring—

pfft…rrrrggg..phoo…krplunk…phhhhhssssssss. *car lurches to the side of the road*.

Parker: *hopes over the side of the car* Let me have a look. I’m the best mechanic in Apple Trail.

Stephanie: Don’t worry about the car. Parker really is the best mechanic out there.

Keri: Hmm. Ya know, I was going to tell you all about these two, but Stephanie you know Parker better than I do. Why don’t you tell us about him while he’s under the hood?

Stephanie: He’s a really good friend. Dependable. Honest. Nice guy.

Keri: Ya’ll are real good friends, aren’t you? *pumps eyebrows*

Stephanie: Just friends. We met about seven years ago when I first met my ex-husband. Parker stuck with me through my divorce and has been there for me for whatever.

Keri: Nothing else?

Stephanie: Nope. Just. Friends.

Keri: With his body, I’d be all over him. That is, if I wasn’t married. He’s all hard muscled, blonde hair, blued eyes, looking like a blend of Matthew Mcconaughey and Daniel Craig. Whew, it’s getting warm.

Stephanie: *teeth clenched* Just. Friends.

Keri: And his voice. I just love a good southern drawl. His is thick and deep. Gives me shudders just listening to him talk.

Stephanie: Yeah. It’s nice.

Keri: You never thought of more with him? A few night time and occasional Saturday afternoon benefits?

Stephanie: Well…I….

Keri: You have!

Stephanie: I…

Keri: What are you waiting on?

Stephanie: I can’t just ask him to have sex.

Keri: I would. He looks like the kind of guy than can handle a woman. Those muscled forearms, firm biceps. He knows how to wear a t-shirt and pair of jeans, if you know what I mean.

Stephanie: Oh, I know that. He knows his way around a woman’s body without a doubt.

Keri: Oh, does he…?

Stephanie: *cheeks turn redder than a sunburn in July*

Keri: Spill.

Stephanie: *leans into the group and whispers* Don’t tell anyone, but we’re neighbors in our apartment building. Our bedrooms share a wall. And, uh…I don’t think he knows how thin the walls are.

Keri: Oh, my.

Stephanie: Oh, yes. He’s amazing, from I’m hearing.

Keri: I don’t know how you’re making it without saying something.

Stephanie: He’s never looked at me that way. What if I ask and he turns me down? Oh my God that would be humiliating. No. I can’t ask. No. No way.

Keri: Maybe he hasn’t looked at you that way because he hasn’t thought of you that way before?

*car hood slams closed*

Parker: Give her a turn and see what happens. *car starts and runs like a song* Wire was lose. Gotcha fixed back up.

Stephanie: *stares off at Parker, eyes heavy and lusty*

Keri here, and lucky for Stephanie, I’m in charge of writing their story. Have you ever wanted something really bad but was too afraid to ask for it? Did you ever get the nerves to ask?

[Keri is giving away a copy of her electronic book, THROUGH THE WALL, to one lucky commenter today!]

Thanks Riders for having me today!!

~~~~~~~~~~

She doesn’t want wild and raunchy, just a little spice…

Stephanie Faulkner listens to her neighbor’s nightly sexcapades through her bedroom wall. What used to make her blush now has her reaching for her vibrator. But she’s had enough self-fulfillment and now wants the real thing.

He wants commitment and long-term, not a quick roll…

The only woman Parker Madison ever wanted for long-term was Stephanie…but she’s off-limits. He’s tried to find a substitute but there just isn’t another woman like her. Now that she’s available, if he gives her time to get over her ex-husband…will he finally get his long-desired chance?

Short-term doesn’t lead to long term. Or does it…?

Read Chapter One HERE!!

Visit Keri At:

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Through The Wall is nowAvailable in ebook format for only $1.99 from Amazon Kindle | Smashwords | Sony | Diesel | Apple | Barnes & Noble (Nook) | Digibooks Café | 1PlaceforRomance | All Romance Ebooks and Omnilit | CoffeeTime Romance eBookstore

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Guest: Keri Ford

  1. kris says:

    congrats on the release! the book sounds wonderful…definitely on my wish list!!!!

  2. Keri Ford says:

    Thank you Kris! I hope you enjoy it!

  3. cmtorrens says:

    Wow, sounds like a great and fun little read. I like the characters already.

  4. Angelique says:

    Ooh, sounds fantastic! Can’t wait to reat it…

  5. Marilyn says:

    This just sounds too cute! I love the characters already and the premise is wonderful. And my kids gave me a Kindle for Christmas and winning a copy of Through the Wall would be just peachy.

    Year before last I wanted something not very much at all but had to ask for it — a divorce. That’s not any easier than asking for something good that you really want. The good things add something positive to your life and you move on. A divorce rips you apart and then, if you’re like me and hate not being in a happy place, you work your little tushie off putting the pieces back together and moving forward. Luckily, I love reading romance and escaping into a good book helps.

    Congrats on your release!

  6. Linda Morgan says:

    My motto is “If you don’t ask, it’s a definite no!”. I have lived this most of my adult life, have raised my kids with it, and used it when I worked in customer service for American Airlines. Sometimes people are too embarrassed or afraid to ask for something, but if you don’t ask, the answer is going to always be no. Most people can’t read minds, and if they don’t know what you want, they can’t say yes, even though it
    might be a request easily granted.

    I learned my phone has a Kindle app and have downloaded it. No e-book yet. It would be great to have my first e-book a prize one! So may I have it please? (It would have been a definite no had I not commented.)

  7. Dana says:

    I love reading new authors. Keri, I’m putting your book on my TBR pile, right away.
    Good luck!!!
    See ya,
    Dana
    Readaholics Anonymous

  8. Keri Ford says:

    CM and Angela–thanks so much! they are a lot of fun.

    Marilyn–hugs and congrats. My mom went through a divorce when I was a kid and I know it couldn’t have been easy, but she’s happier than she ever imagined being now.

    Linda–That is EXACTLY right! I was raised on “the worst they can say is no” myself!

    Dana–Thanks so much and I hope you enjoy it!

  9. cute interview, Keri!

    Since I’ve read THROUGH THE WALL, I can say…this is the real Parker and Stephanie visiting here today!

  10. Lois Greiman says:

    Huge congrats Keri!! The book sounds fantastic!! Who’s your publisher?

  11. Keri Ford says:

    Thanks so much, Cyndi!

    Lois–I signed this series with a new and small press–Turquoise Morning Press.

  12. Marcia in OK says:

    Good luck with the book!

    Great voice and the characters are yummy.

  13. Liz Talley says:

    Hi, Keri-

    Cute post! Love those character interviews.

    I’ve already read Through the Wall, so take me out of the running. It was a delightful, sexy book. Lightly erotic with spunky Southern spiciness (how’s that for alliteration!) Keri’s downhome charm bleeds through. It’s perfect for a cold winter night.

    Congrats again, Keri! Oh, and I love the cover for On the Fence!

    Liz

  14. Keri Ford says:

    Thanks Marcia

    Liz–thanks a bunch! glad you enjoyed the book and yes! I LOVE my new cover! was so pleased with the results! Will try putting it in…. not sure if it’ll work!

  15. Keri Ford says:

    didn’t like my hmtl, I guess. ah well, here’s a direct link:

  16. Welcome, Keri!
    Oh, man, it’s been one of those runaround days. Finally got to check in and see where we were headed today. Thanks for bringing Stephanie and Parker along. I love a man who takes over when a machine breaks down or something springs a leak. I don’t do e-books yet. Still trying to figure out all those options on the cell phone. But the premise for THROUGH THE WALL is really intriguing. Does it come in a paper model?

  17. Helen Brenna says:

    LOL, I love that blurb on your book, Keri! Congrats on your FIRST release! Yay!!!!

    Love your cover. Hope the book flies off those cyber shelves!

    The green on your second cover is very eye catching. Did I miss you giving us that release date?

    Congrats again, Keri!

  18. elaing8 says:

    Congrats on the release. It sounds like a great book.Adding it to my TBR pile.
    I also enjoyed the character interview 🙂

  19. christieridgway says:

    I LOVE a friends-to-lovers story! And the premise of the shared wall it fabulous, Keri. I must read it. Congratulations on your book!

  20. Kylie Brant says:

    Keri, big congrats on your new release! Can’t wait to read it!

  21. christieridgway says:

    I just d/loaded it to my Kindle, Keri. Can’t wait to read it!

  22. Keri Ford says:

    Hi Kathleen–girl, you gotta try ebooks! Love my kindle! 🙂 eventually yes, I’ll be in print. there’s 6 novellas in the Apple Trail series. my publisher is going to combine them for an anthology–I don’t have a confirmed date on that yet!

    Helen–thanks! and no. my over excited dork is showing again. *faceplant* ON THE FENCE is scheduled for Feb 21, 2011. The Apple Trail stories are releasing every other month through 2011. Scary, but so awesome.

    Elaing–thank you! I hope you enjoy it. I love character interviews. I’ve tracked Parker down for next week and got him all to myself. 😉

    Christie–thank you! friends-to-lovers are so awesome. I love the awkwardness as characters try to make that shift into lovers. I hope you enjoy it!

    Kylie–thanks and I hope you enjoy it!

  23. Keri Ford says:

    *giddy* Thank you Christie!! Hope it keeps you up at night! (I should probably feel terrible for hoping that, but I don’t!)

  24. DebraDixon says:

    Keri!!

    Congrats on the release. This couple sounds so charming. As are you!

    I really like a sense of place and familiarity in series when I read them. It’s always like coming home.

    Have I ever been afraid to ask for something I wanted? Me? Um…no. Let me think for a minute…no. LOL!

  25. Keri Ford says:

    Deb–LOL Never would have thought that about you! 😉

  26. Leanne Banks says:

    Hi Keri, you doll! Loved your blog! Oooh, your heroine is in big trouble, isn’t she? Sounds luck a yummy hot book! Love it! HUGE CONGRATS!!!!

  27. Keri Ford says:

    Hey Leanne and thanks! and I think my heroine is HOPING to be in some trouble! 🙂

Leave a Reply

