THE MOON THAT NIGHT Release Day!

First off, in case you missed the title of this post, today is the official release day of THE MOON THAT NIGHT. Wow. I can’t believe this is number ten. Ten! And, as Leanne reminded me, this book is a nominee for Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Superromance of 2010!

In any case, this is Kate Dillon’s story and the sequel to her sister Maggie’s story in FINDING MR RIGHT. I knew the moment the bodyguard, who went only by the name of Riley, showed up in FINDING MR RIGHT, that he and Kate were in for a tangle. Kate refers to him as Tarzan. How could they not have been meant to be?

This book goes back to the roots of why I started writing in the first place. I wanted to write stories along the lines of ROMANCING THE STONE and SIX DAY SEVEN NIGHTS minus the humor. I can be funny. I just don’t write funny books. (Lois is much better at it than me!) Very much like my first three Harlequin Superromances, THE MOON THAT NIGHT is an adventure romance.

Then again, this story is unlike anything I’ve written before. This book travels from Washington D.C to Rome to Athens to Moscow and, finally, Istanbul in a race to steal several ancient Greek statues before the villain can kill Riley’s sister-in-law.

The statues are fictitious, but I took the concept from mythology. Ever heard of the primordial gods, Aether, Chaos, Chronus, Erebus, Gaia, Hemera, Zephyrus, Nyx, Tartarus, and Ouranos? I thought they’d be more fun to write about the lesser know gods than good old Zeus, Aphrodite, Hera and the like. And it gave me an excuse for more research.

It was wild ride to write, so I hope it’ll be a fun read.

Do you like mythology? Ever heard of the primordial gods?

To celebrate this week’s official release of THE MOON THAT NIGHT, I’m giving away three copies of the prequel, FINDING MR RIGHT. If you already have that book, you can pick something else from my backlist. If all else fails, I’ll send you a pretty tasseled bookmark!

So what are you waiting for? Run out and buy the book!

Helen

About Helen Brenna

Helen Brenna is the RITA award winning author of romances for Harlequin's Superromance line. Three more books in her popular Mirabelle Island series will be release in July, August and September of 2011. For more information, check out her website at www.helenbrenna.com.
This entry was posted in THE MOON THAT NIGHT release day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

