"Dire" News & Free Advance Copy!

Okay, first to the “dire.” I have early-a.m. walking buddies. Yesterday morning, after a brief recap of election news, Lisa said, “You know what this means, right? We’re onto Thanksgiving.”

Dire.

I mean, I don’t know that I’m ready. I just threw a Halloween bash on Saturday night. And I’m the Thanksgiving hostess for my family. Don’t get me wrong, I love it, but I’m just not ready! (FYI, it was 90 degrees yesterday in SoCal.) But I can’t deny that I had to flip the calendar to the month following October. I’m looking at the big Turkey Day three weeks from today.

Maybe I need a new menu item to put me into the holiday mood. I admit, I make the same items every year: turkey, stuffing/dressing, mashed potatoes (make it early, my walking friend Lisa’s recipe with cream cheese), green bean almondine, cranberry sauce, fresh sliced pineapple, and a platter of carrots, celery, and olives. We finish with my grandmother’s chiffon pumpkin pie. I always have dozens of snickerdoodles and chocolate chip cookies on hand because my brother, nephew, and sons count on me providing them too.

So…does anyone have a favorite selection I should add to my table? A lucky commenter will win an advance copy of the second in my Three Kisses trilogy. Then He Kissed Me stars middle sister Stevie…and the man she meets on New Year’s Eve. (And is that an appealing cover or what?)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

