Touching Evil Release (and giveaway!)

Touching Evil CoverAnnouncing a new release is a little like sending out a new birth announcement:  a little pride and more than a bit of relief.  Because I treat deadlines as a personal dare (let that deadline get real up close and scary before I actually write!) I’m usually physically and mentally wrecked by the time I get it done.  But on the bright side, unlike childbirth I don’t have an extra ten pounds to lose and night feedings to look forward to.  Point for me :)

Touching Evil is book 2 in the Circle of Evil trilogy.  It picks up three days after book one ended and continues the story of forensic profiler Sophia Channing and DCI agent Cam Prescott as they trail the second in a team of killers.  Here’s the back cover copy:

An unmarked grave. Two killers. And one woman who stands in their way… Forensic profiler Dr. Sophia Channing will be the star witness against Mason Vance, a brutal sexual sadist who kidnapped, raped and murdered six women. She can offer unique insight on the psychopath–she’s his only witness that escaped alive. But the killer has other plans for her, even while behind bars. And when she’s marked for assassination, Sophia realizes she’s not finished with the violent psychopath either.

DCI Agent Cam Prescott is providing Sophia protective custody while she continues her work with his team. Vance’s accomplice is still on the loose. And as more bodies show up with the mark of the killers, Cam and Sophia begin to realize the terrifying breadth of the crimes. Their time is running out to catch the second killer. He’s already picked out his next victim. And he’s willing to go through Sophia to get her.

The third and final book in the series, Facing Evil, will be released in May.

And what good is a new release without a giveaway?  One commenter will be selected to win a print copy of Touching Evil, so please enclose your email addy in your comment.

What’s your favorite site from which to order Christmas presents?  Any great deals so far this season?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Touching Evil Release (and giveaway!)

  1. Leanna says:

    Amazon.com you can get everything there and as a booklover it is my go yo site!
    leanna.hiner@gmail.com

  2. Laurie G. says:

    I, too, am an Amazon addict. I hate to shop *gasp* to begin with, so clicking my way through is my idea of fun shopping. Besides, I can have a glass of wine (or two) while I shop.
    magizz@aol.com

  3. robin the book nerd says:

    I am a comparison shopper so Amazon normally wins especially with Amazon Prime shipping.

    Robin dot nichole 79 at gmail dot com

  4. traci cory says:

    AMAZON.COM is the best. one-click buying, prime and awesome everything. It’s my go to store. Great deals on ear cuffs. $1.58 with free shipping. rainncat@hotmail.com

  5. martha lawson says:

    Haven’t done a lot of shopping yet! What am I waiting on?? I love Amazon, too. I can’t wait to read your book, it sounds great! Thanks for the chance.

    mlawson17 at Hotmail dot com

  6. donnas1 says:

    Amazon but I also used Nomorerack a lot this year with great success

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  7. Willa says:

    I have already read Touching Evil! :D

    *I* was physically and mentally wrecked by the time I finished! The suspense built up and up and up and towards the end I alternatively gasped at the revelations (you are soooo twisted which I love!) whilst frantically poking my ereader to turn the pages to see what would happen next!

    Then I lay there in bed like an overcooked noodle – limp and spent and thinking that May/Facing Evil can’t come fast enough!

    Bravo! :D Romantic suspense at it’s best! (Was that OK? Right – keep your end of the deal and send me your second born son! lol)

  8. Amazon would be my very last choice. I do buy ebooks from my favorite authors. But ebooks are my very last choice also. I try to buy local. If not in my community, I do live in a small rural mountain community, then in the state. I have an online store and I order from it. darkhorsebooks.mybooksandmore.com It is associate with Baker and Taylor. I was looking at overstock.com and may order some movie.

    • Kylie Brant says:

      What I love most (although I’m not a fan of shopping) are cute little boutiques where you can find unique gifts that can’t be found anywhere else. But in my location those shops are in short supply. Thanks for the urls!

  9. Such fun to hear of some new online sites to try! I’ve been an Amazon addict for ages; love the prices, very helpful product reviews, free shipping and the speedy delivery. Though every time I tell my dh that I’ve been on Amazon, he tells me we should buy local or soon those stores will all be gone. Your new books sounds fantastic, Kylie. I can’t wait to read it! I just slipped over to Amazon and bought both books in the series for my Kindle Fire. You are going to keep me awake waaaaay into the night!

  10. Jane says:

    Congrats on the new release, Kylie. I do most of my shopping on Amazon, Land’s End and Sephora. I’ve missed out on the super deals, but managed to get some good gifts.
    janie1215 AT excite DOT com

  11. Although I am an Amazon fanatic, one year I knocked out everyone on my list at Lakeside Collection. There are plenty of random items that cover the whole family. The only thing is, there is never a shipping discount promotion, and that adds up.

  12. denise says:

    When is the third book coming out??

Leave a Reply

