Maggie Shayne’s Big News, Big Contest and Big Prizes!

image Welcome wonderful storyteller, wise woman, good and generous friend, Maggie Shayne.

I am SO excited about two very big things that are going on right now, and thrilled that the girls in the convertible are giving me a chance to share them with you.

First, I have a huge contest going on, over on my Facebook page. The lineup of authors taking part is nothing less than stellar. Joining me are Christine Feehan, Gayle Callen, Christine Wenger, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Chong, Jane Porter, Heather Graham, Shelly Thacker and Teresa Medeiros! Together we’re giving away a Kindle Fire HD or Nook HD, a very special charm bracelet, and a pile of ebooks! To enter, find the “lucky charm” on each author’s page. It’s just that easy. Winners will be announced March 17th. And every single entrant will receive my first non-fiction, self-help ebook FREE.

You can get in on the fun beginning right here.

Second, as I mentioned above, my very first spiritual self-help book is on sale now, and I’m just so proud of it.

Magick And the Law of Attraction5 Magick and the Law of Attraction (Nook; Kindle; Kobo) is a project that’s been burning in me for a long time now, and I finally took the plunge and wrote it. It includes a lot of the wisdom I’ve ferreted out from various mystic traditions, meditations, gurus and studies over the years, compiled and explained in a way that will make it easy for anyone to put to good use. The book explains how natural magick works, why it works, and how you can make it work for you. Already this little project is changing lives. It can change your life for the better. And you can have it free if you enter the Lucky Charms contest.

Its very first week out, “my little book” as I’ve been calling it, landed on several spiritual and self-help bestseller lists alongside some of the heavy hitters of the industry, which amazed me because I really didn’t expect it. There’s more than a little bit of magick behind this one. I guess that goes to show what can happen when you follow your inner voice, and trust that all will be well, which is truly the heart of the book’s message.

I truly believe that we, each of us, are connected to our Source, our Higher Self, God, Goddess, call it what you will. I believe that life doesn’t have to be struggle and strife, that we only need to relax and let go of all of that, and the answers and solutions we’ve been trying to hard to find, find us instead. Learning how to recognize them when they do, learning how to quiet our minds so we can hear them, and unfocus our eyes so we can see them, that’s our mission. And it’s easier than we think.

If you want a sample of the kind of thing the book has in store, pop over to my Bliss Blog for a look at some of the posts there. That should tell you if what I have to share is your cup of tea or not.

In the meantime, have fun, relax, and don’t take life too seriously. We’re making it up as we go along, after all.

Thanks, friends, for letting me share some of my excitement here, and thanks everyone who stopped by to read. See you around the ‘net!

You’ll want to discover The Portal, a fabulously fun website devoted to Maggie’s new series of delightful novels, and check out Maggie’s face book page, along with  @maggieshayne on Twitter

Do you believe in magic?  What does it mean to you?

About Kathleen Eagle

Kathleen Eagle is the award-winning, New York Times best-selling author of over forty novels.
This entry was posted in contest, Maggie Shayne, magic, new book, prizes. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Maggie Shayne’s Big News, Big Contest and Big Prizes!

  1. I heard Maggie speak on the law of attraction and she was wonderful. I can’t wait to get this book! Thanks

  2. Kathleen O says:

    I have entered the Lucky Charms contest… and sure I believe in a little magic or something spiritual when it come to things like falling in love or knowing something wonderful or even something sad is going to happen before it happens…

  3. michelehauf says:

    Welcome to the convertible, Maggie! And that book looks awesome. Can’t wait to get my hands on that. Congrats on the new release!

  4. loisgreiman says:

    Thanks so much for joining us, Maggie. And you do have a wonderful lineup of authors for a wonderful giveaway. Good luck with your new venture.

  5. Good morning, Maggie! I am (I think) with you. Life is just naturally magical. We say something is supernatural or mystical or magical until we find an explanation for it, and then it becomes natural. Scientists keep searching and researching to explain spirituality, and I’m always interesting in reading about that quest or watching a documentary, whatever. But some things you just know. Fun to discuss and opine, but you reach a point in the discussion that you can’t prove, but you just know it. I guess that’s where faith comes in.

    • I completely agree, Kathleen. A lot of things that used to be thought of as magic, later became known as science. I think we’re in the middle of a big upsurge in that with all that’s being learned about the quantum world. :) But yes, when there is no proof, you don’t need proof. Your feelings are all you need, your intuition, instinct, etc. And faith, above all.

  6. Cindy Gerard says:

    Welcome to the ‘vert, Maggie and congratulations on the new venture. It sounds so very intriguing!!

  7. Awesome, Maggie! Love to hear about your new self-help book. Congrats.

  8. Your new book sounds awesome, Maggie. And what a stellar line-up of authors in that new promotion! Best wishes to you on all counts. And also, it’s wonderful to have you here as a guest!

  9. Quilt Lady says:

    I do believe in magic, but I also think you make your on magic sometime. Make so magic and let me win your big contest going on at facebook will check it out.

  10. It’s always so much fun to give you a lift in the ‘vert, Maggie. Today’s visit might just prove to be a Lucky Charm for one of our visitors. We could all use a little Magick, guys. Let’s get ourselves Maggie’s User’s Guide!

Leave a Reply

