Demons, chandeliers, and a white hearse

Just a few of the elements that went into my latest paranormal romance, THIS WICKED MAGIC, which hits bookstores today!  I haven’t been so excited for a story to hit the stores in a long time, and it’s mainly because of the hero, Certainly Jones.  You see, he’s been in my head for a very long time.  Over a decade, to be sure.  I haven’t always known who or what he is, but I did have that interesting name bouncing about in my skull, bugging me for some attention.

twmCoverAnd wouldn’t you know, when the guy finally comes to fruition I make sure he’s a dark witch infested with demons, forced to live in the light (always; cue the chandeliers), and who happens to fall in love with a light witch who has a cleaning service.  No, she doesn’t clean houses.  The heroine, Victorie St. Charles, cleans up messes left behind by battling paranormals.  Yeah, like dead werewolves.  Hey, someone’s got to do it.  She drives a white hearse.  It’s great for hauling around cleaning equipment and, erm…body bags.

Here’s a link to my hero and heroine’s Pinterest board because I like to make one up for each book with pictures that inspire the story.  I think the cover artists at Harlequin nailed it this time.  (Though, I’m still not sure why the chandelier is in a tree.  Hmm…)

I have a copy of THIS WICKED MAGIC for one lucky commenter, so let me know what your favorite character name is and the book it comes from.

Michele

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Demons, chandeliers, and a white hearse

  1. Mary Louise says:

    Hi Michele: Congrats on your book, it sounds great. My fave character’s name: Dick Cheney from Molly Harper’s Nice Girl’s Don’t … series.

  2. leannebanks says:

    MIchele, congrats! It sounds SO cool! Love the cleaning service angle.:)

  3. I love the Pinterest board for THIS WICKED MAGIC! I’d just put today’s paperdown after reading about the discovery and identification of Richard III’s skeleton, tuned in to RWTTD, and voila! More bones.

    Victorie’s cleaning service reminds me of a wonderful movie–“Sunshine Cleaning”–about two sisters who do crime scene cleaning. Again, somebody has to do it.

    THIS WICKED MAGIC sounds like classic Hauf. Wicked fun!

  4. pearl says:

    Congratulations and best wishes. this Wicked Magic is special and unique. My favorite character’s name is Max,

  5. Beautiful cover, Michele! Congrats!

  6. Michele–how could anyone not read your post with an intriguing title like this one?! Not to mention the book title and your premise, which sound fantastic. Next time in town, I’m going to buy your book before they are all gone!!

  7. Kylie Brant says:

    I always love your hero names! The premise of this sounds intriguing. Good luck with the new book!

  8. Rosemary K. says:

    You had me with the chandeliers. There are not many times that this light fixture figures in a story. I can’t wait to read ‘This Wicked Magic’.

  9. Pamk says:

    my favorite character name is Pam from Charlaine Harris Dead series.
    scrtsbpal at yahoo dot com

  10. donnas1 says:

    Congrats on the new release! I dont have favorite names from certain books only but one I have always really liked is Anastasia

  11. Mariska says:

    Congrats on the new release !! i cant recall any names right now..but i would really like to read your book :)

Leave a Reply

