My favorite Christmas decorations & ornaments…What are yours?

I try not to overdo with Christmas decorating and ornaments.  After all, whatever you pull out you have to put away.  But I have several I miss if I don’t pull them out each holiday season.  I’ve noticed several were ceramic projects made by my Mom.  Such as the Nativity she gave us over 20 years ago.photo (48)

There’s also my fave Santa with a bag of candy (York Peppermint Patties). 

photo (47)

A feathery ball I competed for in a Dirty Santa gift exchange.  photo (49)

The magical snowhut my mother painted is in our main floor powder room.Smile  photo (51)

 

I also competed in a gift exchange for the globe that featured a bikini.Smile

IMG_9775

What about you?  What are your favorite ornaments or decorations?  Share, share!Smile

xo,

Leanne

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My favorite Christmas decorations & ornaments…What are yours?

  1. Jo's Daughter says:

    I rather like my walnuts. After eating walnuts one year my grandmother, mom and me stuck the walnut shells back together with a gold string “hanger” inside & now we can hang them in our tree.

    Along with some candles and red bows. Sadly grandmother isn’t with us anymore but looking at the walnut decoration her memory is close. I have a picture of them on my blog if anyone wants to see them. http://atpalerosecottage.blogspot.nl/2012/12/christmas-decorations.html

    Love your feathery ball btw!!!

  2. leannebanks says:

    Love it! And I visited your blog! What a wonderful memory!!!:)

  3. Jo’s D, love the walnuts. I have a couple of halves with batting and tiny babies glued inside, made by one of the kids long ago.

    I have a small tree devoted entirely to bears collected over the years–some from trips, some from my kids, a few from readers. We used to cut a bare branch and spray it white, so it was the bare bear tree. Now I use a white artificial tree. The Bear Tree is a family favorite.

  4. michelehauf says:

    I have a little Hallmark kitty that I bought the first year I was out living on my own. Still have it, and it always gets a special place at the top of the tree.

  5. loisgreiman says:

    I have an angel tree topper that I love.

  6. leannebanks says:

    My mom and dad had a an angel tree topper. We loved that too. We have a star that lights up at odd intervals.:)

  7. Quilt Lady says:

    My son has a lot of the Hallmark ornaments that are stored away because I put up a small tree now and they are to large for it. I just have a lot of small ornaments on my tree now but I love the bells I put on it.

  8. chiming in late–we were out of town for five days. Love the topic! My favorites are a laminated circle of green construction paper, with our middle son’s footprint in red Tempura paint, and the other special ornaments dating from our kids’ preschool and kindergarten days. Coming in close behind are all of the special ornaments I remember from my own childhood. Sentimental? Me? Noooo….. :)

  9. I used to be able to find good information from your
    content.

  10. theloonie.ca says:

    Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

Leave a Reply

