Something fun and new!

A new place for delicious treats opens tomorrow! I had this idea of one-hour love stories–complete romances that could be read in about an hour–and presented it to a group of writers I chat with on a daily basis. They were enthused and we decided to go for it!

We asked some more authors if they were interested and our new promotional site was born. On the front page are listed brand new short romances never before published. We’ll be adding new stories on a regular basis. In the archives are short works that have been previously published. Convenient buy links will take you straight to your favorite e-tailer. New stories are offered at $1.99, while the archived works will be that price or less. I hope you’ll stop by tomorrow at www.lunchhourlovestories.com and check out the menu.

My story, Snow Job, begins in a modern high-rise on a business campus across the street from the beach at 8000 Ocean Avenue–which houses more sexy CEOs per square foot than any address in the country. A pretty PR exec who works there puts her pride on the line to phone Sam Stone. His company, The Ice Man, can bring snow to Southern California for an upcoming charity event she’s planning. Months ago Sam gave her a searing kiss and promised he’d call…only she never heard from him again. But surely she can contact him with a business proposition–even though Sam seems to want to make things between them personal again.

These short stories are complete romances that are perfect for picking up when you’re at your desk eating a sandwich, waiting through soccer practice, or any time you’re in the mood for romance. We feature a variety–contemporary, historical, sexy, sweet, you name it, from well-known authors who want to share with you something new. Remember, the “doors” open tomorrow!

All right, all these food metaphors are making me hungry. What would you like to snack on with a romance short? Carrot cake cupcakes? Chocolate chip cookies?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Something fun and new!

  1. leannebanks says:

    Congratulations Christie! This sounds fabulous! There are so many demands on our time these days that it would be wonderful to be able to read a short little romance. What a nice pick-me-up!:)

    • christieridgway says:

      It will be interesting to see what happens. But that was the idea–romances tailored for someone who has a bit of time. Thanks!

  2. ArkansasCyndi says:

    Love to read short stories. My time to read is to limited, I hesitate to get involved in long books. These stories sound like fun! Good Luck

    • christieridgway says:

      Thanks, Cyndi! The “complete romance in about an hour” concept was one we hope catches on. I love to read and read a lot, but a romance short would be perfect for the treadmill or while waiting for a kidlet.

  3. michelehauf says:

    Awesome idea, Christie! I bet it will do VERY weill. ;-)

  4. Cindy Gerard says:

    Yea! Congratulations Christie. I’m excited about the launch of this project. You’re story looks great!! And what a bargain!!!

    • christieridgway says:

      Thanks, Cindy! It’s a fun story. I’ve thought about writing it for years after reading an article in our local paper about a guy who made snow for Southern California events.

  5. loisgreiman says:

    Sounds wonderful, Christie. Innovative!

  6. I love this idea, Christie. Now I just have to get me one o’ them newfangled readers.

    Please pass the chocolate chip cookies.

    • christieridgway says:

      I’m going to be making a passel of them for Thanksgiving weekend (the favorite of my son, my brother, and my nephew!).

  7. Quilt Lady says:

    Great idea, sounds awesome. I will have to go with the chocolate chip cookies to snack on.

  8. donnas1 says:

    Sounds fun. Looking forward to checking it out. Chocolate chip cookies please.

  9. MaryC says:

    Love the idea! I used to keep a book of short stories in the car and in my handbag so i would always have something to read while waiting. My favorite cookies are my BF’s
    chocolate chip walnut oatmeal cookies.

Leave a Reply

