What I love about MAY!<3

I love May.  I love it so much it makes me a little giddy.Smile   Why? 

1. It’s warm without being hot.  Anything over 88 degrees is just horrible.  We don’t usually hit the nineties (frequently) until June or July.

2. It’s green and flowers are blooming!  _peony_bev

3. My son was born in May!!!  His birthday is today.  Happy Birthday Adam!Smile  127

4. Mother’s Day is in May and I have the smartest Mom in the world!  045

5. My birthday is in May.  Do you know what that means?  Chocolate and FREE stuff.  I love both!Smile  I received a free gift from Sephora, a $5.00 coupon from Ulta, a $10.00 coupon from Macy’s, a 20% off coupon from Stein Mart, and a $10.00 coupon from Maggiano’s!  All just for having a birthday.Smile  My husband always gets me a wicked chocolate dessert for my birthday.

5. I get royalties in May!  That means I usually get paid.  One more reason to love MAY.

6.  We usually go to the beach.  The beach is wonderful in May – less crowded,  not too hot, and just wonderful.  I wish I could take all of you with me.  beach

What do you love about MAY?Smile

xo,

Leanne

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to What I love about MAY!<3

  1. kris says:

    My daughter was born in May, yesterday was her birthday in fact. Double digits for the first time ever! As she was 11 years in the making, there is nothing more precious to me on this Earth. :-)

  2. Leanne says:

    Kris, how exciting! Happy day to both of you!!!<3

  3. Jaye Marie Rome says:

    I love May for all the same reasons as you…except it’s my daughter who was born in May, not my son. In fact, her actual birthday (same as yours, May 14) WAS Mother’s Day, also. Imagine an entire floor of Maternity Ward staff, standing in the doorway of the delivery room, chanting “Push, Push!”. It was like a scene out of Friends, lol!, Best Mother’s Day gift E-VER!

    And yes, I love peonies, also! Happy May, Leanne, and an early Happy Birthday!

  4. Leanne says:

    Jaye, what a cool, cool first Mother’s Day/Delivery story! How rich to become a mom on any day, but especially Mother’s day. Thanks for sharing and for the birthday wishes. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your daughter too!!!!!!!!!!!:)

  5. C-Jay M says:

    Well, my daughter was SUPPOSED to be a May baby, but decided she was done in April. The first 24 hours were touch and go, but since she graduated summa cum laude last May, I guess she turned out fine. I like May because it usually mean the snow is done for the winter, and all the flowers are blooming!

  6. Leanne says:

    C-Jay, congrats on your precious daughter’s graduation with HONORS! You must be so proud!:) I love May for the blooming flowers too!:)

  7. Kathleen O says:

    I like May for the warmer weather and all the beautiful colours that bloom.

  8. michelehauf says:

    I love May because the 1st is May Day and that means flowers! Did you all ever leave flowers or treats on friends’ doorsteps, then ring the doorbell and run away for May Day? If you got caught, you were supposed to get a kiss. For some reason the cute little neighbor boy never did bother to chase me for a kiss. Huh.

    Happy May Birthday, Leanne! And I am celebrating those royalties along with you.

    • Leanne says:

      Michele, that cute little neighbor boy sure missed out!:) I missed out on May Day. Makes me want to do it now!:) Thanks for the birthday wishes and yay for getting paid. I love getting paid!lol

  9. kylie brant says:

    Happy birthday month, Leanne :) My third son’s birthday was this week, too. My mom’s birthday was in May. And I’m busy planting flowers in pots and borders so my yard looks amazing. And yay, my husband (after three years of nagging) just ripped out the railroad ties around the back bed so we can put in landscaping stone instead, so I get a new flower bed in May. Best of all…end of the school year, LOL. Let the summer commence!

    • Leanne says:

      Thanks Kylie and happy birthday to your son!:) I bet your yard really does look amazing! Maybe you could share some pics??? Would love to see your beauties.;) Congrats on the end of the school year! THAT’S worth celebrating!!!:)

  10. loisgreiman says:

    May is my favorite too. The end of winter!! Yay!

  11. Leanne says:

    I’m with you Lois! Love the warmth!:)

  12. debradixon says:

    I love it because my birthday is in May. (g) And the weather is beautiful.

  13. Cindy Gerard says:

    Happy birthday month, Sweetie! And I love May too – I took my laptop out on the screen porch and worked all day and was treated to tons on bobbing flowers, yellow finches and hummingbirds on my feeders and the lovely trickle of my little lily petal fountain. and oh, the butterflies. Can’t do or see any of that in January in Iowa LOL

    • Leanne says:

      Cindy, thanks for the wishes! You deserve all those treats during your deadline. I hope they give you nice, creative feelings!<3

      • May – I agree, it’s a wonderful month. My husbands’s b’day and a granddaughter’s and nephews b’day. HB to you and enjoy the chocolate – I always associate with you. I remember you giving specific instructions in our hotel room in St. Louis that you wanted the “most chocolate-y dessert ” they had. LOL. And peonies are my favorite flower, elegant, fresh and the perfect announcement that summer is around the corner. Have the happiest b’day ever.

  14. Happy birthday to your son!!!! Loved reading your post. I love May, too. The weather is just perfect right now, my gardens are in (and the weeds haven’t taken over!) and I love any excuse to be outside!

Leave a Reply

